Avis sur Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Mis à jour le 12 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

533 avis trouvés

4.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory CEO Bill Goldstein
Bill Goldstein
265 évaluations
  1. "Why I Recommend the LLNL Workplace"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Cyber Security Analyst à Antioch, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    LLNL dedicates itself to employee development and retention. This workplace supports and encourages skills development and actively seeks to place you where your skills can be utilized. LLNL welcomes and celebrates a diverse workforce and a safety-conscious, environmentally friendly and health-oriented culture.

    Inconvénients

    The trade-off between affordable housing and commute-times is challenging.

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-11
  2. "Love my Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Ergonomic Program Coordinator à Livermore, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to work, many opportunities for growth and advancements coming in the future. The lab is booming with lots of awesome and world changing advancements in energy, science and worldwide protection.

    Inconvénients

    It's a little old school but trying to update more and more everyday.

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-11
  3. "Overall great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Livermore, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    LLNL is a stable. As an admin, if you don't like an area you are at or find yourself bored or unchallenged - just move to a different area. There are a variety of areas and you can find a fit with people and job tasks that works for you and your style.

    Inconvénients

    The Laboratory seems to have its own culture. Although the culture is changing, for the better, for a new employee it just takes time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please keep on doing what you are doing, change takes time.

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-10
  4. "Great"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Drafter/Designer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great and relaxing place to work

    Inconvénients

    Pretty slow and really methodical

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-10
  5. "Fantastic place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Researcher à Livermore, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I love working here. Good work-life balance and respectful, communicative co-workers, superiors and admin for cutting-edge research. Matrixed operations make lateral shifts easy and often are encouraged. Most people have at least one PhD here, so you can learn a lot of practical know-how just by osmosis. Pays very well; it's not unusual to find someone who has spent 15 - 20 years here.

    Inconvénients

    Safety and regulations, although necessary, can be difficult to figure out and stifling at times; plan ahead and expect govt red tape delays. Being a national laboratory, you also cannot get very far if you are not a US citizen.

    Conseils à la direction

    Streamlining internal procedures would be very helpful!

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-07
  6. "Moderate Pace, Important Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern - Hourly à Livermore, CA
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people you work with are here to help you, so don't be afraid to ask for help. The culture at the lab is similar to one of a university's. It feels like a learning environment where there are no stupid questions and it's okay to seek help.

    Inconvénients

    Older population here, so there are some generational differences when it comes to interests, hobbies, etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you guys are doing! Management is great and it feels as if they genuinely care about you.

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-06-28
  7. "Great Science, Great Community!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Program Administrator à Livermore, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very stable environment and knowing that what I do helps the country and our national security

    Inconvénients

    Not many cons. Would love the ability to have more flexibility in my work schedule. I love AWS but never feel I can work from home.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing and advancing with the times!

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-12
  8. "Great Work Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Engineering Technician 

      Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein

      Avantages

      great colleagues, holidays, vacation, & environment

      Inconvénients

      Yearly raises were low most years

      Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-06-27
    • "Great place to work!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Administrator/Senior Executive Administrative Assistant à Livermore, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      LLNL focus's on work life balance. I wanted a place to work at that allowed me to have a life outside of work. I've now been here for 29 years. Since LLNL is an R&D facility you are always doing something new so your job never gets old. The people here really care about you through good times and bad times. It's one really big family. I can say I actually have fun at my job.

      Inconvénients

      Cost of living in the bay area can be expensive.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep up the good work!

      Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-06-26
    • "Fantastic Organization - World Class Science - Excellent Work Life Balance"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Nuclear Engineer à Livermore, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Cutting Edge Technology Work Life Balance Numerous Employee Programs Stable / Job Security Excellent Surrounding Community Professional Development Opportunities Important Work Supporting National Security Mission

      Inconvénients

      Slower Pace than Tech / Startup Companies Government Bureaucracy Traditional Compensation / HR Practices (Less Dynamic/Flexible) High Security Environment can Constrain Work Practices (e.g. Software, Use of Technology)

      Conseils à la direction

      Become more agile and embrace newer compensation / HR practices to be more competitive with other Bay Area tech companies

      Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-06-25
    533 avis trouvés