Avis sur LUSH North America | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur LUSH North America

Mis à jour le 16 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1116 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
LUSH North America CEO Mark Wolverton
Mark Wolverton
535 évaluations
  1. « Plus bel emplois mais oh combien demandant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Gérante et Profit Specialist à Laval, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez LUSH North America à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Beaucoup beaucoup de voyages, beaucoup d’opportunités de developpement, une compagnie avec beaucoup de belles valeurs, opportunités de voyages à l’international, bons et beaux produits.

    Inconvénients

    Beaucoup de temps hors magasin, attentes hautes de la compagnie

    Conseils à la direction

    Demandez du feedback aux employés, le feedback dois monter autant que descendre

    LUSH North America2019-02-07
  2. « Expérience globale positive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Production Assistant à Etobicoke, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez LUSH North America à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    50% de rabais chez Lush "staff sale" produits moins chers ambiance de travail jeune et décontractée

    Inconvénients

    travail difficile sur le corps longues heures debout

    Conseils à la direction

    meilleur communication entre employés et superviseurs

    LUSH North America2016-04-11
  3. « Veel te leren »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kassamedewerker à Rotterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez LUSH North America à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Je leert veel over het maken van zeep

    Inconvénients

    Lange werkdagen, en weinig uitdaging

    Conseils à la direction

    Meer team bulding

    LUSH North America2019-06-20
  4. « A place like home »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez LUSH North America à temps plein

    Avantages

    Easy place to work and some fantastic line managers

    Inconvénients

    Non comes to mind, not sure if any

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with your unique work style

    LUSH North America2019-09-16
  5. « Love The Company But No Room For Growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Ambassador à New York, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez LUSH North America à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Definitely working with the amazing products and get a huge discount 50% off was amazing! My manager was very understanding and flexible with my schedule. Lush is also very concerned with your mental health so if you needed a day off they gladly would get it to you. They also do pay higher than the minimum wage but still could do better.

    Inconvénients

    Lush UK has no idea how to combine their launches with the US audience. It's a bit confusing to customers when they want something from LUSH but it's only in the UK. Management there is not interacting well with the US stores as much as I would like. Working up to Floor Leader is the only room for growth and higher pay unless you want to be a manager or assistant manager but there is HARDLY any room for that. They... also tend to hire externally than internal which is discouraging to internal employees. There also needs to benefits for part-time employees.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to the US base stores and actively visit in order to get a feel of what is US sellable vs UK stores. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE part-time benefits is a must especially in NY. And hire internal candidates for openings in MIT or management. External hires never last from what I have seen.

    LUSH North America2019-09-16
  6. « Fun Company to Work for with Great Perks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Ambassador à Friendswood, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez LUSH North America à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I really enjoyed my time working for Lush because there is such a passion for the products. I share a lot of the same values as the company, such as being cruelty free, as well as vegan. Working there for me was easy money, because it didn't feel like work. It could get hectic and a bit overwhelming around the holidays, but I feel like that's anywhere in retail.

    Inconvénients

    The only con to me was pushing so hard to do demos. I think for some people, it's not an issue to yell and have everyone in the shop looking at you while you drop a bath bomb. But for me, someone who hates to have all eyes on them, this was a nightmare. I know sometimes you need to push yourself out of your comfort zone, but for me, being forced to yell and do demos was honestly one of the reasons I didn't stick... around.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I loved being apart of something as wonderful and unique as Lush, but if someone tells you that doing demos makes them uncomfortable to their core, maybe have someone else take over. I loved being apart of a team and making everything work together, but I preferred to be in the background. Or even in skin or hair, where more intimate consultations were happening. But sometimes, you can have a bad day, and you can't... always just drop that and leave it at the door when you get to work. I think extending grace to each individual would go a long way.

    Dérouler
    LUSH North America2019-09-13
  7. « Lovely Work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez LUSH North America à temps partiel

    Avantages

    super nice staff, inclusive, good discount, very warm work environment.

    Inconvénients

    crazy busy store, December availability requirements,

    LUSH North America2019-09-11
  8. « great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - MIT 

    Je travaille chez LUSH North America à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    fun environment, great ethics, competitive pay

    Inconvénients

    i dont have any cons

    LUSH North America2019-09-05
  9. « Nice environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Distribution Associate à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez LUSH North America à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice and friendly environment, easy to learn and start

    Inconvénients

    Kind of seasonal job. In some parts of year, there is no job and hour

    LUSH North America2019-09-02
  10. « Lush is an eye opening experience into business. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez LUSH North America à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    There is a large variety of positions within a store.

    Inconvénients

    Cult culture takes away from work individuality.

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend more time in your home stores

    LUSH North America2019-09-13
1116 avis trouvés