Avis d'entreprise sur "long hours" chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.be

Avis d'employés de chez J D Wetherspoon sur "long hours"

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1233 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
504 évaluations

Avis sur « long hours »

Revenir à tous les avis
  1. "Ok if you have a good boss"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Leader à Maidenhead, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Discounts Bonus scheme Great training Diverse Employees Fast progress through to management

    Inconvénients

    Long hours Very late nights Pressure to have everything perfect despite circumstances Poor colleagues who don't get punish for slacking off Favoritism comes from the top to the bottom

    Conseils à la direction

    People first attitude should be applied when it comes to your staff and customers. Keep politics out of the business

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-28
  2. "The working experience at Wetherspoons"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Associate à Crowborough, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Develop great customer facing skills Work in a hardworking team Develop problem solving skills and ability to think on feet Staff discount

    Inconvénients

    The clientele can be very challenging to deal with Very long hours Low pay Understaffed

    Conseils à la direction

    Rotate staff better on shift times Employ more staff to deal with footfall

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-20
  3. "Good but hard work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Leader à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    good bonus if your pub has high standards extra £1 per hour between midnight and 6am

    Inconvénients

    long hours job satisfaction varies from pub to pub.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-25
  4. "Shift Manager/Duty Manager Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager à Mold, Pays de Galles
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Management feeding on shifts The Management Academy training is great Good/ fast career progression Met some great friends over the years Feel like the company is starting to improve with regards to work/life balance but still a long way to go!

    Inconvénients

    As mentioned above, I do feel like the work/life balance is, albeit, slowly improving however we are still a long way off. Long hours, no management breaks and increasing administration is a problem in a lot of pubs especially Suburb pubs where hours do not permit. Increasing work load from Head Office/Area Management/Regional Management is a problem whilst saving hours...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I understand that we have an associate promise and many pubs have nailed this now. But we need to start looking at a “Manager/Management promise”. Regular audits needs to be carried out to see if the management team are actually getting 1 weekend off a month or two consecutive days off together. This is becoming a tick box exercise and Auditors and area management are not checking this properly and there’s little implication...

    Dérouler
    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-21
  5. "Fun as a part time job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Waitress 

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Half price food friendly staff always busy

      Inconvénients

      Long hours unfriendly bossy management did not book holiday off asked for

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
    • "over worked"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Floor Staff à Ramsgate, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      good pay 12 minimum hours good discount and rewards schemes

      Inconvénients

      long hours bad shift times

      Conseils à la direction

      .

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
    • "associate"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Bar/Foh/Kitchen Associate à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      can meet lots of people due to high turnover

      Inconvénients

      extremely bad management, long hours, bad pay, extremely stressful, bad hours and alot of overtime. Holidays not taken seriously and put off by managers for weeks or even months in my case, instead of properly being filed straight away.

      Conseils à la direction

      Treat workers right and maybe the turnover won't be so high.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-22
    • "good"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

      Avantages

      friendly people and management is good

      Inconvénients

      low pay and long hours

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-27

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for the future

    • "Good so far"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Good pay Large Team Discount food & drink

      Inconvénients

      Long Hours Unsociable Not good training on bar

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-03

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      It’s great to know that the things we have invested in such as rates of pay and employee discount are valued. Thanks for your hard work.

    • "Fast paced and hard work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

        Avantages

        Always have something to do. Keeps you fit with all the walking around taking food if you're in a bigger pub

        Inconvénients

        Long hours and late closes can be a drag

        J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18

        Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

        May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

        Many thanks for your feedback and hard work.

      1233 avis trouvés