Avis sur J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le Oct 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1354 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
556 évaluations
  1. « Good Part Time Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar/Floor Associate à Southampton, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work perks Option for fast progression

    Inconvénients

    Increasing responsibility without equivalent pay rise

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-15
  2. « Whether to Wetherspoons? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Cheltenham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great part time - while at university I was able to transfer between a pub at home and a pub in Exeter. The pay is good and they were able to give me shifts based on the days/times I gave them. My team in Cheltenham has been so friendly and social, I feel integral to the pub. There is plenty of opportunity to work your way up too if you wanted to make a career of it.

    Inconvénients

    Too large a pub with multiple managers and lots of associates means you never really feel part of a team and simply feel like a number (Imperial in Exeter) - witnessed high staff turn over in this environment. A pub with only 1/2 managers is so much better as you feel integral to the team and will work with everyone at some point and get to know them properly. Hours can be unsociable if you work closed and weekends... but you can opt not to.

    Dérouler
    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-15
  3. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cleaner 

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good bonuses. Friendly staff, understanding management

    Inconvénients

    Hard work, very busy and very repetitive

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-11
  4. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager à Liverpool, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    It’s good pay, 28 days holiday a year 40 hour per week. You can apply for shares with the company after you’ve been with them for 18 months (free money) you can apply for a flexible rota after you have been with the company 26 weeks and they will try there best to help. Free meals and soft drink on your breaks. 50% discount when you work for your meals and soft drinks and 20% on meals and alcohol when your off. ... Great opportunity to process in the company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons for me.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-08
  5. « Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Weekend nights are a lot of fun to work. Great coworkers. Head office generally listens to you; they revised the tipping policy because of employees being unhappy about it. Nice regulars. Very decent pay for my age group. There's always a good atmosphere in the pubs; lively and enjoyable place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Can get pretty rowdy and there's often drama. I had to quit as the managers just would not let me book days off. They always "forgot" despite me taking the proper procedures. Working floor can actually be pretty stressful.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-05
  6. « Friend and fast »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server/Bartender à Maidstone, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - It is a well recognised brand with a competitive wage system - fast paced and exciting - experience in customer service - friednly staff and mangers

    Inconvénients

    - the customers having set opinions on the company that don't echo how it truly operates

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-02
  7. « Has its moments »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager à Shawlands, Écosse

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, benefits r getting better n wen working with good team, it's a great place to work

    Inconvénients

    No social life, expectation to do extra hours without properly compensated.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your staff more

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-30
  8. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    50% off food and drink on shift 20% off food and drink off shift Easy training and good management structure

    Inconvénients

    Long hours No weekends to yourself Drunk customers can be difficult

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay positive to keep staff engaged and happy

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-01
  9. « wetherspoons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Floor Staff 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great team and good hours

    Inconvénients

    poor pay and rota management

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-29
  10. « Never enough time. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Write your own rota, albeit having to work late shifts, some good perks. Build your own team.

    Inconvénients

    Very late nights, constantly relying upon staff that don’t care. Forever recruiting to replace staff u willing to work and who call in sick continually. No time to manage absenteeism due to absenteeism.

    Conseils à la direction

    Non pub based management need to follow the same rules that is enforced on pub staff but don’t. Area & general managers are so far detached from what modern pub working is like but don’t want to hear what it’s like on the coal face.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-28
1354 avis trouvés