Avis sur J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur J D Wetherspoon

Dernière mise à jour : 16 novembre 2018
967 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,2
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO and Director John Hutson
John Hutson
402 Évaluations

967 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Cleaner »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Cleaner - Maidstone, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Cleaner - Maidstone, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Because it is a nice company to work for and everybody is friendly and nice to work with there

    Inconvénients

    There is none o can really think of atall at the moment

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    20 nov. 2018 – Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your positive review.


  2. « Bar Associate »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Bar Associate - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Bar Associate - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    There are usually friendly people that work there, and a fun working environment. They also provide food and drink discount when on shift and not on shift.

    Inconvénients

    You work very late, way past the closing time in most cases. The job does tend to give physical difficulties after a while, such as problems with your back. Safety in managing heaving things and standing up for long periods of time is quite neglected.

    Conseils à la direction

    Employ people who are friendly to staff, as well as efficient/experienced, as abrasion between staff is the commonest pattern i see.

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    14 nov. 2018 – Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for leaving some feedback, all feedback is discussed in our weekly meetings.

  3. « An Interesting Experience Of Work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Bar Associate
    Ancien employé - Bar Associate

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Discounted food, paid online training, friendly colleagues. Chance for progression from Bar Associate to Pub Manager not unknown.

    Inconvénients

    Unsociable hours and clientele can be unfriendly.

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    14 nov. 2018 – Senior Recruitment Advisor

    We’re sorry to hear that Wetherspoon wasn’t for you and hope that you find a role that better suits you.


  4. « Easy work when studying at Uni »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Flexible hours and easy money

    Inconvénients

    You do get phoned on days off to be asked to cover. Rota changes last min without being told.

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    14 nov. 2018 – Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for your review, all comments are discussed at our weekly meetings.


  5. « Good opportunities »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Bar Shift Leader - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Bar Shift Leader - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Good pay. Good training. Chances for progression. Fun Environment.

    Inconvénients

    Awkward hours throwing you around from mornings to night. Very inconsistent.


  6. « Good »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good wage and found the managers friendly and approachable

    Inconvénients

    Training for me was subpar. Taught myself by watching,


  7. « Head office »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Staff, sort of like a very disfunctional family. Room for progression (but only if you’re bar staff... KM is the top for kitchen staff)

    Inconvénients

    There are never enough hours. It’s great we are paying staff more but that has to come from somewhere... the hours. It’s so hard to actually accomplish anything within your set hours. No work life balance at all.

    Conseils à la direction

    Head office need to spend more time in pubs and not just for a few hours once a year. Its just not feasible what everyone from pub manager to associate get asked to do.

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    20 nov. 2018 – Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will be discussed in our weekly meetings, and I would encourage you to give feedback directly to your pub manager or Area manager if you... Voir plus

  8. « People are nice but shifts can be long »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Bar Associate
    Employé actuel - Bar Associate
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Weekly pay
    Friendly Staff
    Staff discount on food and drink

    Inconvénients

    Poor training
    Long shifts
    Bad management
    Unexpected hours

    Conseils à la direction

    Better training should be provided on key as[eats of the job.

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    14 nov. 2018 – Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. if you feel there are areas you need additional training support we would urge you to get in contact with the training team at head office.


  9. « Not for me »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Bar Associate - Chatham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Bar Associate - Chatham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Staff were friendly and welcoming

    Inconvénients

    I applied to be bar staff ergo work on the bar but was also expected to wait tables. Not a strong suit for me and had I known I probably wouldn't have applied for the job.
    I earned 18y/o minimum wage while people older than me got paid for for doing the same job

    Conseils à la direction

    Change the wage gaps!!

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    14 nov. 2018 – Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback.
    We are sorry you didn't have a great experience. We have recently changed our pay structure so everyone over the age of 18 years are on the... Voir plus


  10. « Cleaner »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Nice people + atmosphere
    Flexible days off
    Good communication

    Inconvénients

    Early start
    Can get weird customers


Affichage 967 de 979 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres