Avis de Customer Success Manager chez HubSpot | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Customer Success Manager chez HubSpot

Mis à jour le sept. 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

26 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
22 évaluations
  1. « HubSpot is an amazing company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    HubSpot is a great place to learn and grow! The culture is amazing. I love the fact that diversity is highly valued and there's always room to speak up and be heard.

    Inconvénients

    HubSpot is rapidly growing and many things within the company are still to be figured out. I think this is awesome but that level of uncertainty might be a con for someone looking for a more established and traditional company.

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  2. « Success Org Headed in Right Direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Customer Success Manager à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There's been recent changes to the career growth opportunities and salary bumps in the organization. In short, it's way better than it used to be. There's a lot of incredible people on the team, including the managers and directors who really care about you as a person and are doing their best to help you grow. You also have a ton of autonomy and ability to pursue things that interest you (especially if you're hitting your metrics.) You've also got all the fun stuff like the coffee bar, the smoothie bar, unlimited vacations, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Sales and Success aren't fully aligned, and we're usually the ones getting the short end of the stick. Not often, but often enough. As a Success Manager, your pay, growth, and credibility lie in retaining revenue; it's frustrating when a sales rep trying to make quota 12 months prior is the thing keeping you from doing your job, growing your career, and solving for the customer.

    Continuer à lire
    HubSpot2019-09-12

    Réponse de HubSpot

    September 13, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for all you do in the success org and for such an honest assessment of how things are going and where we can do better, I appreciate it. On the success engineers being more technical, I think and hope that with the arrival of our director of enterprise solutions that will help us get that experience right long-term, but either way, I agree with you that the success org is on the right path and making the right changes to grow and scale under Alison's great leadership--so glad to hear you feel it too. Keep the feedback coming, thanks for all that you do to help our customers grow and thrive! -Katie

    Continuer à lire
  3. « Great people, great culture, great opportunities! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    From the first day on everything was too good to be true: Everything is well organised, transparent and the benefits are amazing! Trainers, Peers and Managers are super helpful and always available. It feels like they are helping you to grow better from day one. Career options and and also personal development are well communicated. Great mentoring program and you can work from home or visit one of the offices around the world if you want to!

    Inconvénients

    Because I can't leave this blank: huge differences in team budgets depending on department (sales vs support)

    Continuer à lire
    HubSpot2019-09-02

    Réponse de HubSpot

    September 9, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for being a Customer Success Manager in Dublin and for making the time to share your perspective via a review. I also love that you called out mentorship and learning, and I agree with you we can and should be more mindful about budget equity across teams. Thanks for all you do and for your feedback! -Katie

    Continuer à lire
  4. « Great culture, benefits, and people! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Portsmouth, NH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -You're given a lot of autonomy -Flexible work environment and schedule-- very remote friendly -When it comes to the culture, they practice what they preach -Great people work here!

    Inconvénients

    -Each department feels siloed so collaboration can be tricky sometimes but they seem to know this and are making efforts to improve

    HubSpot2019-09-16
  5. « Great place to work and great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Culture of transparency is one of the best things about HubSpot. Everyone at every level is transparent about the plans of the business and how decisions are made - Lots of autonomy to work and bring ideas to the table. People are willing to listen provided you back your ideas with data and logic. - Company that strives to have a good global mindset. Growing very fast internationally as well - Great support for internal mobility - there are lots of opportunities for lateral movements internally and HR supports them - Improving very rapidly in the diversity, inclusion and belonging space. Leadership has this as a top priority and I feel that HubSpot has made great process in the last 12 months. - Perks are great. A lot of flexibility with unlimited vacation and ability to work remote policies. This ultimately translates in you doing your best work because you can focus on that instead of counting how many vacation days you have left.

    Inconvénients

    - Salary and total compensation might not be very competitive vs other big tech companies in the area.

    Continuer à lire
    HubSpot2019-09-13

    Réponse de HubSpot

    September 13, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the callout and for helping our customers grow. I love your callout on our diversity efforts (we are working hard to make you proud there!) and I promise we'll keep working on transparency, DI&B and on overall compensation to ensure we are remarkable there. Thanks for making the time to share your feedback with us! -Katie

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Great culture and product + amazing career development »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    HubSpot has a great culture where we have the autonomy to do the projects we believe in and help the company grow while developing our own career. We have a lot of programs dedicated to employee development, which allows us to differentiate ourselves in the market. We also have amazing work conditions, having not only great facilities but being able to work from home and in some cases remote – which allows us to do our best work.

    Inconvénients

    Not really a downside, but something that I look forward to seeing on the next few years is a better structure for global hirings and relocation. As an employee who had to relocate for the job, I felt a little lost at times on this process.

    Continuer à lire
    HubSpot2019-08-28
  7. « Very Flexible & Very Autonomous »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    HubSpot has a very flexible work-life balance. However with great power, comes great responsibility. It's trusted that workers will not abuse this flexibility and will still drive impactful results.

    Inconvénients

    Not great career advancement in customer success

    HubSpot2019-09-11

    Réponse de HubSpot

    September 13, 2019Chief People Officer

    I think and hope that the career growth in customer success will continue to evolve and grow because the leadership team there has big plans for growth and impact, so I hope you see and feel that. Thanks for calling out flexibility and for all you do to help our customers grow! -Katie

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (3)

    « The Service Org is evolving, leadership truly cares, and you matter here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Portsmouth, NH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Yes - there are incredible benefits such as unlimited vacation, barista service, a smoothie bar, snacks galore, etc - but those aren't the true perks of HubSpot. From my experience, I find that Hubspot as an organization truly values its employees - and the Service Org is certainly no exception. I've never been a part of an organization that focuses so much on its talent, offering vast learning opportunities as well as programs structured to allow employees to further their careers. The Service Org prioritizes ensuring that leadership and individual contributors alike feel supported in our roles. There is ample opportunity to share feedback and knowledge both vertically and horizontally within the org. Personally, I've held many customer-facing roles in my career and find that HubSpot goes above and beyond in terms of supporting its talent with truly stellar managers as well as best-in-class systems to ensure my success. Lastly, there is a very healthy work/life balance in this role. HubSpot does a remarkable job encouraging you to take the time you need to recharge (hence the unlimited vacation), and you have a team of folks (including a manager) ready to support your book of business when you travel. I never feel that working nights or weekends is expected of me, or necessary for me to grow in my career here. Ultimately, this is a wonderful role for someone looking to uplevel their customer-facing/client management skills. HubSpot does well by hiring folks that truly enjoy solving for the customer. This is also a great role for someone with an interest in consulting or management aspirations.

    Inconvénients

    This isn't a con, but a general note to new hires: you're the captain of your growth and development here, so it's truly worthwhile to take advantage of the many opportunities (such as HubSpot's learning and development programs).

    HubSpot2019-06-21

    Réponse de HubSpot

    June 27, 2019Chief People Officer

    This is beautifully articulated, thanks for taking the time to share this with folks interested in Customer Success at HubSpot. We're so glad to have you helping our customers grow better, and I would echo your point that our CSM team is highly consultative and empowered to help our customers grow globally. Your point on driving your own growth is spot on, thanks for your feedback and of course for hosting us in Portsmouth this week, it was such a treat to visit with the team! -Katie

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (2)

    « Growth and opportunity through hard work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    Employé actuel - Manager, Customer Success à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    HubSpot is the best place I've ever worked, before thoughts drift toward this sounding fluffy, hear me out: -HubSpot offers flexibility unlike like I've ever had at past employers. Being a working parent this is one of the several difference makers in my day to day. If I need to leave early or come in late, no one ever questions it. This comes from setting a standard of trust within all HubSpot employees. It's expected that you dedicate your self to working hard and when you need to handle life as we all do, there are no issues at all. During my time here, yes there have been growing pains as there are in any scaling business, that said with incredible growth that I've seen and participated in you do reap rewards from the collective success. -HubSpot does a great job hiring smart, driven people. When you are surrounded by that mindset, you too will have a strong desire to success each and every day.

    Inconvénients

    There is a great deal of change that happens constantly, this has produced great results over time but if new processes and products aren't in your wheelhouse HubSpot likely won't be a fit.

    Continuer à lire
    HubSpot2019-06-24

    Réponse de HubSpot

    June 27, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you so much for your hard work helping the Customer Success org grow, and for the really thoughtful review and feedback. I would agree with you on constant change, and I think your push to ensure we make customers a critical part of our culture is the right one. Really appreciate all you do, thanks for the feedback and the note! Sincerely, Katie

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (10)

    « HubSpot doesn’t care about its service org »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Success Manager à Beverly, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HubSpot à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The unlimited vacation and office perks like the barista are nice. My coworkers were smart and hardworking. Cross-collaboration - although strained from growing pains - is still achievable with the right channels.

    Inconvénients

    HubSpot’s Customer Success org is struggling. They’ve had high burnout in this role due to larger than average customer ratios (think 1:200+ in a bad quarter) and impossible targets. You can only offer a certain level of service at those ratios, which makes it impossible to hit target. This leads to high turnover rates, which causes even higher ratios. Instead of solving the problem, managers blame it on Customer Success Managers not working hard enough and don’t take the concerns of over half of the org seriously, which leads to higher burnout and higher turnover. You see where I’m going with this. Customers can feel the stress in this org, too. HubSpot’s a good name to have on your brand, but if you need a job only stay for a year and then move on. The “Best Place to Work” award doesn’t apply to the Customer Success role. There’s a reason why there’s always a “Customer Success Manager” position open, and it’s not because they’re growing in this space (they’re actually trying to cut down on overall headcount in services). Did I mention lower than average industry pay, too?

    Continuer à lire
    HubSpot2019-06-01

    Réponse de HubSpot

    June 4, 2019Chief People Officer

    This was a tough review to read, but thanks for sharing your perspective. A few notes: -The CS org is still very much growing to support our customers--I'm not sure when you left, but I think you would see/hear a lot of things this year that support our customers and the CS team more broadly in terms of enablement -Glad to hear you still feel cross-collaboration is possible in the org, I would agree, and I think we are contuing to invest on that front across product and services, services and sales, and other key groups throughout the organization. -On compensation and ratios, we are always benchmarking those roles against current data, but appreciate the feedback and will continue to keep it top of mind. Thanks for the feedback, it helps us grow better. -Katie

    Continuer à lire
26 avis trouvés