Avis sur Holiday Retirement | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Holiday Retirement

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1081 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
37%
Recommandent à un ami
48%
Approuvent le PDG
Holiday Retirement CEO Lilly Donohue (no image)
Lilly Donohue
257 évaluations
  1. « Great company but lots of changes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Holiday Retirement à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great customers, fun work environment

    Inconvénients

    Very intense sales culture, very little to no training, unavailable regional directors of operations, no transparency, outdated management structure.

    Conseils à la direction

    INVEST IN TRAINING!!! Not just for the "best" managers, but for everyone. Selecting the top performing GM in every region to receive more leadership and development training seems opposite to what should be happening. The underperforming GMS should have more access to training in order to do their jobs better.

    Holiday Retirement2019-09-13
  2. « Office Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Holiday Retirement à

    Avantages

    Ok job to have little training

    Inconvénients

    Poor management no guidance or show appreciation

    Holiday Retirement2019-09-13
  3. « I worked there for 2 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sous Chef à Arlington, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Holiday Retirement à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great talking to residents. Good PTO

    Inconvénients

    Management changed hands several times in just 2 years.

    Holiday Retirement2019-09-09
  4. « Great Company, Lousy Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server à Tallahassee, FL

    Je travaille chez Holiday Retirement à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The residents that lived there really made the job! Most of the staff was great too.

    Inconvénients

    The pay was minimum wage and the shifts were only 2 and 1/2 hours and there was a 4-hour gap between lunch and dinner shifts so I was only making about $17-$20 per shift. If I wanted to work a lunch and dinner shift, I would either have to drive home and come back or sit there not being paid for 4 hours.

    Holiday Retirement2019-09-08

    Réponse de Holiday Retirement

    September 12, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I was touched to see the impact that the residents and staff made on you...I am sure you made a positive impact on them as well. A split shift can be difficult, I am curious as to how you voiced your concerns to your manager. Were you ...

    Dérouler
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great Enployees Low Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Winter Park, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Holiday Retirement à temps plein

    Avantages

    The esthetics of the office. Great co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    ENORMOUS bonuses for the few upper exec's (Oregon people especially). No rewards or recognition for exemplary work. Many employees doing the job of 2 people for single person wages. 3-4% yearly raises while the upper echelon give themselves bonuses that you could buy a small home with. No growth, only change to a different department. Benefits for families are expensive. Long hours for many, and very high stress.... Last, but not least, Very High Turnover.

    Dérouler
    Holiday Retirement2019-09-13
  6. « Holiday is an excellent company to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chef 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Holiday Retirement à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing people to work with and extraordinary stories to hear from the residents

    Inconvénients

    Not everybody understand the goal and mission of this company

    Holiday Retirement2019-08-22

    Réponse de Holiday Retirement

    August 26, 2019

    Thank you, Chef, for taking the time to write this review. I could not agree with you more about the amazing people we have the opportunity to work with and serve. We can certainly always do better making sure every member of the team understands that our mission is to help older ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (2)

    « Worked 28 days in a row »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Cook à Denton, TX

    J'ai travaillé chez Holiday Retirement à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Steady work and residents are nice

    Inconvénients

    Must prepare food with very little in stock

    Conseils à la direction

    Make the rules the same for everyone

    Holiday Retirement2019-09-02

    Réponse de Holiday Retirement

    September 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your advice. I agree that the rules should be the same for everyone. Where we have issues is when people are not held accountable to the set of rules. We will continue to focus on that and get better. - Karen Sheean, Chief People Officer

  8. « So Excited »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Holiday Retirement à

    Avantages

    I almost turned down an offer for Holiday based on negative reviews on Glassdoor.com. Fortunately, after some additional research and discussion with other Holiday team members, I took a leap of faith and and accepted a position as Sales Leader. It’s still early days but based on my experience so far, my only regret is that I didn’t make this move long ago. I am in awe of the training and support provided and am... confident I have found “The Best Place to Work” until the day I retire.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I’m struggling to think of ways the company can improve and all I can think of right now is to update the website, which I believe is in progress.

    Holiday Retirement2019-08-16

    Réponse de Holiday Retirement

    August 26, 2019

    We are so glad you didn't turn down the offer to join Holiday! I look forward to hearing more about your growth and development with our organization. Welcome to the family. Karen Sheean, Chief People Officer

  9. « Very Disappointed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Leader à Glendale, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Holiday Retirement à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great coworkers and residents, good compensation

    Inconvénients

    When it comes to the leadership I experienced these words come to mind: Corrupt; dishonest; unprofessional; uncaring. Most leadership is thankful for employees with intelligence and initiative that want to contribute. This leadership is threatened by it. They prefer to have inexperienced people working under them so their poor decisions are not challenged. Sales professionals are put in an awkward position to... sell activities that are on a calendar distributed but do not actually happen making them look dishonest. Food service dept lacking orders taking 40+ min to arrive and then poor quality and presentation. Consistently not staffed appropriately so you will likely be covering front desk as well and when you cannot reach your quota due to lack of activities and depts. not operating the way they are designed you will be forced to work your days off with no additional pay. Meanwhile the mgmt. that is responsible for making sure the depts. operate right so you can successfully do your job will be at home enjoying their time off.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop ignoring red flags and start understanding when there’s multiple issues and a beautiful site is not being successful , an entire team of very experienced reputable people are leaving in addition to many of your residents old and new...it’s probably not your onsite team that’s the problem and likely the leadership and who you are placing in the drivers seat.

    Holiday Retirement2019-09-19
  10. Utile (1)

    « No »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Holiday Retirement à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working with residents is worth everything

    Inconvénients

    Don't share information and talks about you behind your back

    Conseils à la direction

    Be fair

    Holiday Retirement2019-08-11
1081 avis trouvés