Avis sur Grubhub | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Grubhub

Mis à jour le 16 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

516 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
310 évaluations
  1. « Good work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Driver Care Agent à Chicago, IL

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Nice perks and staff is nice

    Inconvénients

    No cons at the moment

    Conseils à la direction

    n/a

    Grubhub2019-09-08
  2. « A Bit Sexist Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Food perks ($30 per day) - Interesting People - Company growing - Good location

    Inconvénients

    Company can be a bit sexist. I hear comments from the management downgrading women sometimes. Women tend to get worse jobs than men.

    Conseils à la direction

    Check your middle management better.

    Grubhub2019-09-15
  3. Utile (3)

    « Partner driver. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Delivery Driver à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay. I can choose what I want and don’t want.

    Inconvénients

    Recently changed pay structure so sometimes there are orders for as low as $3.00 that come in.

    Grubhub2019-08-21
  4. « no growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Executive à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    opportunity to travel, commission is extremely high for an entry level sales role (if you work hard for it), some company outings, casual work attire

    Inconvénients

    zero communication between departments, no one from the sales department is included in decisions that affect sales, too many projects are launched before they are ready, no work life balance

    Grubhub2019-09-11
  5. « Standard to the point interview »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Customer Care Specialist à Chicago, IL
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    weekly food credit of $30

    Inconvénients

    Food credit doesn't roll over into next week

    Grubhub2019-08-20
  6. Utile (4)

    « Authentically fun? Try authentically disastrous. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people at Grubhub make everything else tolerable until you just grow too tired of the same old problems. If the people weren’t so great to work alongside - everyone’s tenure would be at least a year or two shorter. The Chicago office space is nice and there are great areas to collaborate or work in silence, but unfortunately more than half the workforce is extremely immature (the Sales team should... essentially rebrand to Phi Kappa Grubhub since it’s a perpetual frat house environment) and areas are quickly stained, equipment is broken, or they are just generally treated like a personal living room. The $30 weekly credit is nice, but that only was introduced because someone finally told the CEO he is out of touch and everyone is miserable.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It’s the same old problems day in and day out. It’s arguably more exhausting and mentally draining than working over 40 hours at a structured company with clear strategic goals. How many times can people voice concerns or respond to an engagement survey with concerns on communication, development, and middle management? The action plans never get to the root of the issue and they always lose momentum after an... initial shoutout in an immature companywide Slack channel. In general - nothing is done well with the exception of the tech & Product world. For a tech company - we move fast, but definitely not as fast or as effectively as other tech companies. If it were a year ago, this review would’ve been much more positive but too many great leaders have left the company. Leaders that actually took the time to know what was going on with their employees and proactively tried to solve problems. They’ve been replaced with leaders with unbearable egos that spend too much time gossiping in their pastel colored button downs than actually leading. I don’t know how my opinion of the CEO would improve because he’s never in the office.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get off the 21st floor, walk around on other floors, and talk to people. Actually listen to your employees instead of relying on results from poorly run engagement surveys.

    Grubhub2019-08-26
  7. Utile (1)

    « OK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Operations Specialist à Chicago, IL

    J'ai travaillé chez Grubhub à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great coworkers made it fun to come to work everyday

    Inconvénients

    Lack of leadership made it a difficult working environment

    Grubhub2019-08-10
  8. « Don't do it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Specialist à Philadelphia, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    the 30 dollar meal perk every week

    Inconvénients

    Everything else. You have pretty much signed up to be a part of 60 days in Grubhub edition. You get followed around office. If they don't follow you they will message you if they feel like you are not working fast enough. Not realistic with the workload since people are quitting and getting fired every single week. Managers get paid to sleep and surf the web while employees have issues getting a decent break and... check on family if necessary. There is a drug issue going on in office. Good thing there is no drug testing involved or there would be no employees. Noone really has a degree here in a lead or manager role. Baking certificates really don't as making you qualified to lead. Be prepared to be talked down to, harassed and disrespected every single day you clock in. This place needs to be shut down asap. Do not work here unless you want to catch a case.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Write yourselves up and realize you don't have the attention span or the skills for that position.

    Grubhub2019-09-16
  9. « good work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    work life balance, location, food, smart folks

    Inconvénients

    one week sprints, some managers are particular about hours per day

    Grubhub2019-08-20
  10. Utile (7)

    « My Time at Grubhub »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Field Sales Representative à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Grubhub à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Unlimited PTO -Work from home -Commission -Paid $100 of phone bill -Gave us weekly lunch credit on Grubhub. It was $18 which hardly covers one lunch after the Grubhub delivery fees. They increased it to $30 a week a few weeks before I left the company. -Low metrics required

    Inconvénients

    -HORRIBLE communication to employees -$35k base salary -Unrealistic goals were made out of thin air for a product that had never existed before -Had my team sell a product that was incomplete, which we had to sell unrealistic expectations to clients -Grubhub has terrible customer service for their clients. Clients are sent to a 3rd party call center that can not give answer and only can cancel orders. -Never... met my team -Never felt apart of the company -Stock drop -Marketing needs to really step it up

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    When I first started at Grubhub I was extremely excited to be working for such a well known company but that changed six months in. We were given many false hopes of our roles and what we could expect for our future at the company. Also, when internal employees are interviewing for new roles within the company it would be very helpful and normal for the manager you interview with to get back to you after the... interview to let the employee know why they were not a good fit for the role for a learning moment. Especially when the employee asked for feedback twice. Good luck

    Dérouler
    Grubhub2019-08-07
516 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer