Avis sur Grubhub | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Grubhub

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

498 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
304 évaluations
  1. "Nice benefits nice hours too"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Restaurant Care 

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein

    Avantages

    The pros are the benefits of the job

    Inconvénients

    Some management can be very sloppy

    Grubhub2019-07-16
  2. "Overall greatness"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Specialist 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent pay Employee Perks Nice benefits package Comfortable work environment

    Inconvénients

    Little advancement Constant changes Mixed communication

    Grubhub2019-07-09
  3. "Great place to work and benefit perk"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to work and benefit perk

    Inconvénients

    No downside in my opinion

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    Grubhub2019-07-04
  4. "Good first time job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Data Operations Lead Specialist à Chicago, IL

    J'ai travaillé chez Grubhub à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly work environment and flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    limited advancement and low salary

    Grubhub2019-07-13
  5. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Specialist 

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of Benefits Great workplace and environment

    Inconvénients

    Growth availability seems stagnant unless you're in their main hubs

    Grubhub2019-06-12
  6. "Fun place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very fun place to work. Cool culture

    Inconvénients

    Can be stressful working here at times

    Grubhub2019-06-11
  7. "Ok but be mindful of what you are getting into."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Partner Trainer à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Grubhub à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits some of the best I have ever had. Awesome co-workers, a great benefit when it comes to food choices.

    Inconvénients

    Hmm, where do I start? Leadership- Poor overall just poor. It finally took Grubhub some time and realized that having two tyrant leaders manage the care department into the ground. Many leaders have left to seek better opportunities where companies value their opinion and they are treated & compensated fairly. Communication- Poor. It really was sad that a company this large does not communicate across departments....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Educate other departments, hire professional leaders, hire the right people.

    Grubhub2019-07-16
  8. "Great place to work...flexible work hours"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Data Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I get bored or sleepy and sometimes leave for hours (run errands, take naps, etc)... A complete non issue at this firm.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of the other employees eat so early that there is almost nothing left by the time I get back from my mid-day siesta.

    Grubhub2019-06-06
  9. Utile (1)

    "Seemed like an awesome job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Specialist à Philadelphia, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grubhub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Food, okay benefits, pretty cool colleagues, easy job

    Inconvénients

    Mediocre training, leadership has no real skills, leadership lacks communication with team, micro-aggressions, leadership clearly has no trust or faith in team

    Conseils à la direction

    Talk to your team like they are people. Why hire employees you don’t trust?

    Grubhub2019-06-18
  10. Utile (3)

    "Directionless, clueless, careless"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Care Trainer à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Grubhub à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Office culture is pleasant. A majority of the people I worked with were some of the nicest and most intelligent people. Matt's email re: the 2016 election made me feel safe. Matt seems genuinely interested in his staff and is very visible.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management lacks any emotional intelligence. They do not care about any of their employees or their development. My boss continued to get development opportunities and left our team floundering. On top of that, our team was without a manager for four months before hiring someone who has no experience in a call center or tech company. Managers frequently pass other, lower level employees work off as their own. My...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop behaving like this is a tech startup. This is a service company now with the delivery venture it has embarked on, and it needs to be treated as such. Focus on customers and your employees more than buying every bit of competition around you. Hire competent people, not just "good culture fits." Be transparent with your staff.

    Grubhub2019-07-09
498 avis trouvés