Avis sur Grand Circle Travel | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Grand Circle Travel

Mis à jour le 30 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
20%
Recommandent à un ami
24%
Approuvent le PDG
Grand Circle Travel CEO Alan E. Lewis (no image)
Alan E. Lewis
175 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Do Not Understand How They Could Lie About ME »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Travel Consultant à Orlando, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The People were really nice, and from what I saw that 1 day it was amazing and I really wanted to be a part of it. From the Managers to the Trainers, They seemed to really Care about their employee's. I knew I would learn a great deal and really would enjoy helping clients with all their travel needs.

    Inconvénients

    I paid my own way up to Boston from Orlando. I paid for my lodging. I had to resign after the first day of orientation due to my Life Partner's illness. I was told I could reapply after 6 months. I have been applying for about 5 months now. I received an email from a HR Woman, who told me that GCT/OAT would NEVER Look at me again, because GCT had paid my way from Orlando up to Boston and they paid for my Lodging... and after 2 weeks I walked off the Job. Which is a blatant Lie. Because I have the receipts from the airlines and the hotel, which I paid for. It hurts that someone would put a lie in my personal file at GCT, when I thought they were a Awesome and wonderful company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Find out who is putting false information into employee's personnel files. Please. I really wanted to come back and work for you.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-09-30
  2. « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director, Program Management à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Money! Flexible contracts! Good training team in Bratislava.

    Inconvénients

    Good people! Nothing to add as a suggestion...

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay good as u are!

    Grand Circle Travel2019-09-18
  3. « Good Culture, great location, okay benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Traveler Support Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great location in the heart of the Seaport District

    Inconvénients

    Performance constantly monitored on ridiculous metrics.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-08-28
  4. « Etra overtime work required »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Africa, MO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Values oriented company where young people can thrive

    Inconvénients

    Top down decision making structure make subordinates busy

    Grand Circle Travel2019-09-11
  5. « glorified call center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Traveler Support Associate 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good benefits and company culture

    Inconvénients

    work hours/ flexibility compensation work weekends

    Grand Circle Travel2019-08-18
  6. Utile (4)

    « Great company!!! Worst on People values »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Developer à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and open culture.

    Inconvénients

    Too much favouritism. It's NOTHING but the management team. Horrible is a less word. No Team env. No value for hard works. Juz STAY AWAY

    Conseils à la direction

    Better get to know who is a great worker and never rely on one.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-07-10
  7. Utile (1)

    « Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!!!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Travel Consultant à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Grand Circle is a great company to work for. The managers and supervisors go above and beyond to help you grow as an individual in the work place. There is unlimited room for growth within the company. They really live by their values and take them seriously which is great-- you are encouraged to speak up if something isn't working for you and they take their feedback seriously. Yes, it is fast paced and you do... have high goals; however, with hard work they are achievable and you are rewarded. The compensation may seem low for a base salary but if you are performance driven you have the ability to make a lot of $$$ based off of the incentive program. The benefits are incredible, the travel benefits are even better! It's a great work environment to be in and is located right in the seaport.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    none, the company, culture and people are AWESOME.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-19
  8. Utile (5)

    « Stay away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Traveler Support Specialist à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, great location, fun coworkers, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Micro management, mandatory over time, long hours, rude customers, extremely stressful

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop mirco managing! We are doing the best we can with the ridiculous expectations set. Get rid of KRA

    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-14
  9. Utile (11)

    « RUN »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Grand Circle Travel à

    Avantages

    Great benefits, competitive salary, lots of company perks.

    Inconvénients

    The owner, Alan Lewis, as many have mentioned here, is completely unhinged, acts like a spoiled child when he doesn’t get his way, his entire leadership program is a complete sham because he himself doesn’t follow it. I worked directly for him and during one exchange because I didn’t have a particular piece of paper he needed, I was subjected to him standing over me his spittle spraying my face. He surrounds himself... with sycophants that do his bidding and he pits everyone against the other. Craziest environment I ever encountered and I did this work for 25-years.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop lying to yourselves.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-20
  10. Utile (2)

    « Best job ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Travel Consultant à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Grand Circle Travel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great management, awesome values, super supportive.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing. This was the best job I ever had.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-05-06
272 avis trouvés