Avis sur Ghirardelli Chocolate | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Ghirardelli Chocolate

Mis à jour le Sep 28, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

181 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Ghirardelli Chocolate CEO Joel Burrows
Joel Burrows
15 évaluations
  1. « Sweet Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Human Resources Director 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people. Great brand. Great product.

    Inconvénients

    Short term focus, though trying to change. Still undertones of Swiss Owned leadership style.

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-09-29
  2. « Relaxed place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Chocolateer à Simpsonville, KY

    J'ai travaillé chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Making sundaes and coffee drinks was really cool. Most the people I worked with were super cool too. Lots of hours available and decent pay.

    Inconvénients

    Didn't love my specific manager.

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-09-17
  3. « Great people but conservative leadership with antiquated systems »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à San Leandro, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome smart people that make you feel like family. Great products that are fun to work on.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership is conservative resulting in undefined direction and no alignment on a path forward.

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-09-05
  4. « is ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cashier 

    Je travaille chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People are nice. The job is easy

    Inconvénients

    not a place to make money

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-08-20
  5. « Not bad, not great, just somewhere in between »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - AR Specialist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of sweet treats around the office. You can also participate in taste tests and provide feedback which is neat!

    Inconvénients

    High turnover, long hours.

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-07-24
  6. « great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier à San Francisco, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps plein

    Avantages

    i enjoyed it very much

    Inconvénients

    management issues, they kept changing

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-07-08
  7. « Ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Leandro, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good pay and free chocolates

    Inconvénients

    not sure if they are aware that one of their employees is interviewing and hiring friends and relative to work for the factory.

    Conseils à la direction

    Conduct an internal investigation on that employee who violates code of conduct to protect the company.

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-08-02
  8. « Good part-time for college student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Chocolateer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Managers and coworkers were pretty lax. It was nice that the age gap wasn't too big of a difference. The pay was higher than minimum wage at the time so it was a fair job. 50% Ghirardelli items.

    Inconvénients

    Summers and holidays are the busiest times for tourist season, and there are days when closing ends up being past 12am. There were also times when I got sent home after 2 hours because it was slow. "Saving on labor". Let me know if it's slow before I get in!

    Conseils à la direction

    Let your staff know when it's okay to get worker's comp!!! Needs like micro managing.

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-07-09
  9. « Dream Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à San Leandro, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing culture. People truly assume positive intent at all times. Very collaborative and open minded coworkers. Supportive and visionary leadership team!

    Inconvénients

    There's always some room for improvement, but we're making amazing progress and improving so much every year. I know we have a bright future!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great support and encouragement. I believe in the vision!

    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-06-07
  10. Utile (3)

    « AVOID!!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ghirardelli Chocolate à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Not sure - maybe free chocolate?

    Inconvénients

    Everything. Horrible culture. They claim there's great culture but its all an external facade to reel in new candidates. Every person here does 2-3 peoples jobs, while people continue to get fired/quit left and right and they can't back fill due to budget. So more overworked people quit & the cycle just gets worse. Culture is 100% political, whoever sucks up the most to management the best gets all the... praise and glory while the rest of us actually doing the work get pushed around and stomped further and further into the ground. More than a handful of people just in the last 3 months quit with no other job lined up because they couldn't take the stress here anymore. I really cannot get out of here fast enough!

    Dérouler
    Ghirardelli Chocolate2019-07-08
181 avis trouvés