Avis de Technical Writer chez Experis | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Technical Writer chez Experis

Mis à jour le 25 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
2 évaluations
  1. « Great experience with company representative (recruiter) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Technical Writer à Remote, OR
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Experis à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Richard Janecek is the best reason to work for Experis. Reach out to him directly.

    Inconvénients

    "Managing" the client less than effective.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get better clients.

    Experis2019-07-26
  2. « Great placement agency »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Intérimaire actuel - Senior Technical Writer à Carrollton, TX
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Experis à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They placed me very quickly after I signed up with them when I saw a posting on LinkedIn for a position. They check in with me periodically to ensure I’m doing well. Many choices were available for locations of my position, so they have good contracts with companies.

    Inconvénients

    None that I’ve come across.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Experis2019-06-12
  3. « Experis is a perfect fit! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Technical Writer à Boise, ID
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Experis à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I continue to enjoy my work through Experis. The team here in Boise takes interest in my well being and is always ready to help.

    Inconvénients

    Honestly, nothing I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing...

    Experis2018-11-16
  4. « A good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Intérimaire actuel - Technical Writer à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Experis à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pretty good benefits, especially for contract work - employer contributions to health, dental, etc. Good pay scale. Some paid holidays.

    Inconvénients

    No paid vacation or sick time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the lines of communication open. Sometimes I felt like I worked for my contract company instead of Experis.

    Experis2018-10-05
  5. « UC Santa Cruz »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Technical Writer à Arlington, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Experis à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent communication Great Staff Professional

    Inconvénients

    Low hours Average Pay Expensive Benefits

    Experis2018-09-26
  6. « Decent enough place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Technical Writer à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Experis à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    When on contract at Microsoft, benefits included paid time off and holiday pay after working 1000 hours. The agency staff were easy to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough assistance with being placed in a new contract role upon completion of a previous contract. HSA administration company (Payflex) was horrible when it came to approving legitimate expenses for reimbursement. Getting HSA reimbursements always took multiple rounds of follow-up before payment would be made.

    Conseils à la direction

    Change HSA administrators

    Experis2016-08-03
  7. « Good pay, expensive benefits, but they stay in touch »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Technical Writer à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Experis à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Recruiters stay in touch and make sure you are happy.

    Inconvénients

    Be careful when negotiating. I lost paid vacation that was negotiated with my 6 month contract and once my contract was renewed for an additional six months I did not get any additional vacation.

    Conseils à la direction

    Respond to your contractors inquiries, and don't just ignore them. It really makes you look bad.

    Experis2016-05-06
  8. « Contract Technical Writer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Technical Writer à Saint Paul, MN
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Experis à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Recruiters are strong communicators and responsive to employee needs. Working with Experis IT on contract to a Fortune 500 company was a very positive experience. My contract transitioned into a direct hire position and Experis IT was encouraging and transitioned me with ease.

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons to report. Very positive experience.

    Experis2015-11-12
  9. Utile (5)

    « Horrible benefits, below industry standard wages, and laid off after a month. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Writer à Boise, ID
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Experis à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You'll be technically employed, however temporarily. Twenty word minimum seems pointless when there's nothing else to say, so here's some fluff.

    Inconvénients

    Employer provided health insurance is laughably expensive. You'll make as much as interns do. You also probably won't keep your job for long. It's a rigged game with Experis. Don't bother.

    Conseils à la direction

    Offer better wages and benefits. It makes financial sense to incentivize better hires.

    Experis2015-09-16
9 avis trouvés