Avis sur Everest Home Improvements | Glassdoor.be

Google utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur Everest Home Improvements

Dernière mise à jour : 24 novembre 2017
74 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,9
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Everest Home Improvements CEO Peter Mottershead
Peter Mottershead
51 Évaluations

74 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Field Sales Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Field Sales Consultant - Aberdeen, Écosse (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Field Sales Consultant - Aberdeen, Écosse (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Everest Home Improvements à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Can be very financially rewarding.
    Flexible working hours.
    The best products on the market.
    Established 52 years.
    Very approachable management.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of company leads
    Lack of assisted self gen

    Conseils à la direction

    Get marketing and leads department to work harder for our area.
    Oversee the growth of assisted self gen team.

    Réponse de Everest Home Improvements

    27 nov. 2017

    Hi there, our marketing team at Everest, whether its telesales, canvassing, digital or advertising are dedicated to generating leads. Also, we are now investing more money than ever into marketing in... Voir plus


  2. « Company I'm Proud to Work for! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Asset Manager & Photography Coordinator - Cuffley, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Asset Manager & Photography Coordinator - Cuffley, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Everest Home Improvements à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I've been working at Everest Full-Time for only 5 months now and I really enjoy my job and working in the marketing department. My colleagues are friendly and helpful when I need them. The managers and marketing director are easy approach, to talk to and are always there for you when you have any problems. I'm aware of how I can grow in this business and how to do so. I really appreciate what Everest has done for me and am very thankful for the Job I have here.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of.

    Réponse de Everest Home Improvements

    27 nov. 2017

    We are very pleased that you are happy at Everest. We make sure we do our best to create the perfect work place for all our employees.


  3. « Professional and rewarding work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Training & Quality Coordinator - Cuffley, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Training & Quality Coordinator - Cuffley, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Everest Home Improvements à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I have only good things to say about Everest, the work atmosphere is vibrant, friendly and professional. My Manager and her Director have a clear vision and are always placing innovation at the forefront of what they do.

    There is definite scope to better yourself as they readily offer further education and training. I find my job very rewarding and look forward to a bright future at Everest.

    Inconvénients

    The head office car park is often overfilled and needs some TLC

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work being yourselves and raising the bar within the home improvements industry!

    Réponse de Everest Home Improvements

    27 nov. 2017

    Thank you for all of your positive comments we really appreciate it. We like to reward our staff and acknowledge their success at all times.


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. « Everest Review »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Everest Home Improvements à plein temps

    Avantages

    Exciting and challenging role, varied day to day activity.
    The ability to make a real difference in a medium sized business.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough events and activities run for staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus more on target driven performance.

    Réponse de Everest Home Improvements

    27 nov. 2017

    We are very pleased that you are enjoying your career with us! We are adding more exciting events to our calendar now. The marketing team have come up with fun activities for the new year.


  6. « Great company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Everest Home Improvements à plein temps

    Avantages

    - Friendly bunch of people to work with
    - Exciting and dynamic range of projects to work on
    - Fast moving, never a dull moment

    Inconvénients

    - Head office is undergoing some improvement works as it is a little tired at the moment

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being the best!

    Réponse de Everest Home Improvements

    27 nov. 2017

    We like to be an energetic work place as it is important to have fun at work as well as being professional.


  7. « Customer Service adviser »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Cold Caller - Cuffley, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Cold Caller - Cuffley, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Everest Home Improvements en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Lovely team working in the office
    Targets set were easily achievable

    Inconvénients

    High turnover of staff, a lot of temps

    Conseils à la direction

    Better quality headsets to make conversations with customers easier

    Réponse de Everest Home Improvements

    27 nov. 2017

    At Everest, we make sure targets are achievable so you can benefit from the rewards. You can talk to your manager about getting new headsets as they will be able to order better sets for you.


  8. « Self employed sales consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    Avantages

    Flexible working hours to suit you
    Good support structure and induction course
    A number of performance related incentives throughout the year

    Inconvénients

    No basic salary or car allowance, it's totally dependant on your commission.
    Product samples can be difficult to come by.

    Réponse de Everest Home Improvements

    27 nov. 2017

    Our field sales consultants are very valuable to the company. You receive all the benefits and great incentives the company has to offer. There is a manager who is always a phone call away to support... Voir plus


  9. Utile (2)

    « parasitic management, No stability »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Sales Consultant - Colchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Sales Consultant - Colchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Everest Home Improvements (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Some degree of working hours flexibility.

    Inconvénients

    The days of the hard sell in the windows industry are long gone, but nobody has told everest!
    Sales tactics such as 'Your windows will be £50,000. No! ok, £25,000. No! ok, £10,000. No! ok, just let me phone my manager and get you a special deal!'
    These are all old news to todays internet savvy customers and it just turns them off. But Everest management are blind to the signs that any decent salesman should be able to read in their customers and still insist that sales is bound up in incongruous buzzwords such as 'he who speaks first loses!'
    Any sales organisation is only as good as the leads it can generate. I joined Everest having previously worked at Anglian, where over a four month period I received five (yes five) company leads. Everest is different, I was told at interview, so imagine my surprise when I turned up on the training course to find the trainer, marketing manager and another manager had all jumped ship from Anglian and were now espousing the virtues of Everest. And yes, you've guessed it, over the next two months I received a total of four company leads (yes thats right an average of one lead per week).
    Despite that, I went on to record some of the best sales in the area and maintained a closing rate of 1 in 3.
    Everest treat their self employed sales reps as a disposable commodity. Leads are low quality, often told by telesales that Everest will be the cheapest quote (a blatant lie), with way too many reps for the viable leads they manage to create. But what do Everest care, they don't pay their reps a salary, and you are using your own fuel, so they lose nothing sending you to leads who refuse to open the door when you get there (or simply pretend they are out).
    Management, however, enjoy inflated salaries and expenses, yet seem to contribute little to the sales process.
    Perhaps the thing that typifies Everests attitude towards its sales reps most was the introduction of a new contract in 2017, which demanded the payment of an IT maintenance fee of £40 per month from every rep, for a minimum of two years, even if you leave the company!
    Parasites!!!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Can Everest be fixed? Yes; get rid of your territory development managers, they are dead weight, Use fewer reps, but employ them and pay them a decent salary. That way, your marketing dept. will not have the luxury of creating duff leads, it would be in nobodys interest for your reps to visit dead leads, they would be better motivated and able to concentrate on the leads that will make money for reps and the company.
    The customers who want to buy Everest, and there are enough of them to sustain the business model I have described, are intelligent and market savvy. They want to deal with a sales professional, not play outdated sales games.

    Réponse de Everest Home Improvements

    3 nov. 2017

    Good afternoon, we are sorry you have left the business feeling this way. We genuinely care about every sales rep and try to support them whenever we can. We are disappointed you feel we did not... Voir plus


  10. « Marketing »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Abidjan (Côte d'Ivoire)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Abidjan (Côte d'Ivoire)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Everest Home Improvements à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    It's a very good company to worm

    Inconvénients

    Internal environment it's not good

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to make good relationship with employees


  11. Utile (1)

    « New Starter »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Cuffley, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Cuffley, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Avantages

    I've been with Everest for a few weeks now, and it has been a great experience. All my colleagues have been really helpful and friendly and make it easy to settle in. Of course I have had concerns along the way, but the way they have supported me through these has been excellent. The HR team dealt with my application really quick, and kept me updated every step of the way.

    Inconvénients

    It's still early days, but none yet!

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing to add at the moment as the whole process so far has been great and really smooth from start to finish!!


Affichage 74 de 80 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres