Avis de Developer chez Equal Experts | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Developer chez Equal Experts

Mis à jour le 18 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Equal Experts CEO Thomas Granier
Thomas Granier
19 évaluations
  1. « Company where employees are cared for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equal Experts à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance Flexible Timings WFH No Hierarchy Flat Management Free Breakfast and Snacks

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that I know of

    Equal Experts2019-08-07
  2. « Good place to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Senior Java Developer à Londres, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Equal Experts à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working with amazing colleagues is very satisfying

    Inconvénients

    Dealing with big corporations that are using Safe etc

    Equal Experts2019-08-18
  3. « Superb »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Software Developer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equal Experts à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Since all the employees have a good experience you can work with some great minds. Healthy work-life balance. Awesome tech stack.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons in my mind

    Equal Experts2019-08-07
  4. « I've found my home »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Senior Developer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equal Experts à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great, human values that come directly from the top and exist throughout Never afraid to step away from a client that is wrong for them Some really good business ideas for growth going forward Supportive colleagues on client site Friendly network - you get to know some lovely people Regular social events Slack channels for ever-ee-thing Some wonderful characters Plenty of clients & work - incl... abroad Good agile practices Very experienced colleagues

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Rarely you find oiks in the network - but it does happen Government offices are traditionally awful - beware HMRC have a terrible website, partly due to a fight between HMRC and GDS government departments. But we helped build it anyway.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Equal Experts2019-06-28
  5. Utile (3)

    « Great place to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Developer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equal Experts à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If you're a pragmatic contractor that loves crafting software then this is a fine organisation to be involved with. My experience has been overwhelmingly positive - I was placed at a client with other EE people and felt valued and respected from day one. EE take care to ensure you're delivering value to clients, not just a bum on a seat, and this really shows. The interview process at EE sets the bar higher... than most and you can tell in the calibre of people they hire - not just in technical know-how but in general attitude and professionalism. The EE network is a wonderful thing and long may it continue to grow!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    They paid a bit less than some of the other consultancies engaged with the client but this is a minor grumble since the EE day rate is decent.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up - the network is growing but by keeping your plans and strategy open it

    Equal Experts2019-05-11
  6. « An amazing place to deliver value »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer à Cape Town
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equal Experts à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone is focused on delivering value to customers and we use our values, not some old hierarchy to make decisions. The company deeply cares about being transparent and trusting the people that work there.

    Inconvénients

    It is consulting, customers wouldn't bring us in if they could do it themselves so we get exposed to the bad culture and politics at the customers.

    Equal Experts2019-05-15
  7. « Good marketing, poor management and delivery. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Developer à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equal Experts à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work with *some* talented people. Excellent Day rate. Lovely People team.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of project managers with people skills. Lip service to agile and team management (but without the follow through). Fabricating and manipulating sprint results to coddle client. Failure to listen and punishment to those that speak up about poor professional practice.

    Conseils à la direction

    Respect those that work for you. Just because "You wear shoes" doesn't mean you're right all the time.

    Equal Experts2019-05-16

    Réponse de Equal Experts

    May 31, 2019

    I’m sorry to read about your negative experiences when working on an engagement with Equal Experts colleagues. I understand you feel you weren’t listened to and your opinion wasn’t respected on the team you were working on. It’s upsetting to read you felt you were being punished for your opinions and I can only imagine how uncomfortable that was for you. We are always looking to improve and we’re using washup sessions for engagements to surface areas where we could have behaved differently. If you’re willing, please reach out to me at jdickinson at equalexperts dot com so I can understand a bit more about your specific engagement. I’d like to use your feedback in that washup session and I’m particularly keen to ensure someone else doesn’t go through the same experience. Thanks for providing this feedback. I’ll be sure to pass on your compliments to our People team as it’s easy to overlook the good work they do. Jon Dickinson co-CEO

    Réduire
  8. « Very disappointing experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Developer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equal Experts à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They pay market rates to contractors

    Inconvénients

    - Although they claim to be a mobile outfit, the people on the ground working with the mobile developers clearly have no experience running mobile projects - Some the the "experts" were way below par - On the project I worked on, there was a distinct lack of professionalism - Everyone on the "team" I worked for seemed to only be looking out for themselves - They claim to be able to move you around between... projects easily and keep you engaged with work, but the engagements are few and far between - Despite being called a network, there's a distinct lack of cohesion. They even boot alumni out of the Slack group, even though they're still technically "in" the network

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Check a team will work well together before deploying them.

    Equal Experts2019-05-15

    Réponse de Equal Experts

    May 31, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am sorry to hear you had such a negative experience in the network. I am particularly saddened to hear your experiences of the team not working together as these are not behaviours that will lead to delivering success for our clients. We are working hard to increase the connections within the network by holding activities such as co-working days for mobile practitioners to share knowledge. To your point around Slack access you might be interested to hear that we are currently rolling out a change to keep Slack access open to people in the network while they are not engaged on projects. It would really help to investigate your concerns with this engagement further if you could reach out to me at jdickinson at equalexperts dot com to share some more details of the specific engagement. Jon Dickinson co-CEO

    Réduire
  9. « Developer & Architect »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Software Developer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equal Experts à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Interesting work which is challenging and rewarding, smart group of people to work with and flexible working culture. I particularly enjoy being able to get on with the work and not being tied up in meetings and other time wasting activities

    Inconvénients

    So far nothing to grumble about :-)

    Conseils à la direction

    The culture and respect shown to clients and colleagues is one of EE's USPs. Growing quickly has the risk of diluting the culture. Balancing short term goals with long term ambition should help build a reputation which is unique in this industry.

    Equal Experts2019-03-18
  10. « Experts in all aspects »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Senior Java Developer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equal Experts à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    When you go into a contract with EE, at the client site you never feel alone. The network is so big and influential there is a huge support and drive in the teams to deliver meaningful impact. Their clients are often amazed by the quality and determination of EE teams.

    Inconvénients

    There's not much cons in my opinion.

    Conseils à la direction

    To EE management I would say to keep doing what you are doing since is working great. I think EE works perfectly fine using this kind of flat management structure it has, the company it's just scaling by itself.

    Equal Experts2018-10-26
25 avis trouvés