Avis sur Epic Games | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Epic Games

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

76 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Epic Games CEO Tim Sweeney
Tim Sweeney
60 évaluations
  1. « Best company I ever worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Producer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People are nice, good work place, nice career development, free lunches and dinners everyday, and generous bonus.

    Inconvénients

    Crunching sometimes and to stay on call if you are on release.

    Epic Games2019-09-13
  2. « Wonderful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Workday Integrations Lead à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People centric, sophisticated, top talent, no egos

    Inconvénients

    Long Hours will be counter effective yo the work life balance

    Epic Games2019-07-23
  3. Utile (6)

    « Not worth it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Publishing Manager à Cary, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If you’re male, it may be a fine place to work if you’re single and have no desire for an outside-of-work life.

    Inconvénients

    It runs like a high school popularity contest. Many people are an embarrassment, but they are kept because they schmooze and play up to the highers’ egos. There are many racist and sexist things said daily at work.

    Epic Games2019-07-30
  4. Utile (2)

    « Happy to do my best. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Boston, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    To help workers under stress.

    Inconvénients

    Running out of coffee beans sometimes toilet paper.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay happy and do your best.

    Epic Games2019-07-05
  5. Utile (2)

    « Just bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Game Developer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Literally nothing good to work with this company

    Inconvénients

    Worst project managers in the history of project managers

    Epic Games2019-08-07
  6. Utile (6)

    « It's a cult, so you'll love it or hate it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Cary, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Best-in-class talent working on world's best technology Amazing, generous employee benefits

    Inconvénients

    The company is a personality cult. The CEO isn't himself really driving it, but the president obsesses over everything and has created a organization-wide paranoia.

    Conseils à la direction

    Relax and enjoy your success. Don't make everyone live in fear.

    Epic Games2019-07-10
  7. Utile (7)

    « Challenging, but fulfilling and lucrative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    * Base salary on par or higher than industry standard for roles but in an area with a significantly lower cost of living that most games studios are located. * Wonderful benefits/health care. Best I've seen in my career. Zero out of pocket for basic and most advanced health care. * Company shares in profits with quarterly bonuses. Many of these bonuses have exceed base salary per bonus and when that's not the... case, you're still compensated quite well. * Driven and forward-loooking studio heads who want to keep pushing forward technology and the industry. Epic seems set up for long term success. * Haven't seen mass layoffs for full time employees since I've been here and there doesn't seem to be any threat of this at all. * Family friendly. Lots of families at the studio and Epic takes care of them with additional benefits and activities, which is a nice plus. I've seen Epic go above and beyond to take care of its employees/families on more than one occasion. * While work can be challenging and demanding I haven't personally had any pressure to work exceedingly long hours. The quality of my work (and managing my own time and delivering on time) is more important than how many hours I've spent in the office.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    * The company tends to make quick decisions and quickly change course. This is a strength in a lot of ways, but also means things can be rather hectic and work can be demanding. "Demanding" can be personal pressure to perform or time. This kind of environment probably isn't for everyone (but the compensation seems worth it).

    Epic Games2019-05-27
  8. Utile (4)

    « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Some of the best benefits in any industry -Still acts like small company so everyone has a voice -Management acknowledges hard work and shows appreciation -Only the best tech is used here

    Inconvénients

    -Lots of new people, some teams are dealing with cultural rebalancing -Ever changing products means things happen fast

    Conseils à la direction

    I think the endgame is to hire enough so folks have more time to try new things. Keep working toward that.

    Epic Games2019-06-03
  9. « Great Place to Work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Epic Analyst à Redmond, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, great food, good management, ability to climb the corporate ladder.

    Inconvénients

    Everything was ship-shape and good.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing well.

    Epic Games2019-05-19
  10. Utile (3)

    « Once in a lifetime opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner Development Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It's an experienced games studio run by adults but with new generation talent, best of both worlds. Very player and industry focused. The effort to make other game studios successful and give players better options sometimes hurts our own business, but makes one feel like a part of something bigger. Leadership is honest and hard working, no free riders in management. CEO is a visionary. Strategy is awesome.... Budget is huge but not poorly managed. Culture is informal and open minded, yet has traditional business values that do not make it ego- or personality- driven.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Extremely messy. Unless you have bullet proof task and project management skills you will get caught up in chaos and struggle to get things done, but rather put out fires most of the time. Due to explosive growth, there has been an influx of raw talent that is untapped and even misled into feeling resources are unlimited, entitlement is high and results expectations are low. This can be frustrating and can... become political to work around.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Help middle management cope by dividing up work in a clearer way. Up the bar for recruiting, have HR and games design craft involved, at least as sponsors. Don't overreact to reddit, it's just a few vocal players that sometimes are right, often not.

    Epic Games2019-05-01
76 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer