Avis d'entreprise sur "work environment" chez EF Education First | Glassdoor.be

Avis d'employés de chez EF Education First sur "work environment"

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1721 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
EF Education First CEO Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
579 évaluations

Avis sur « work environment »

Revenir à tous les avis
  1. "interview"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Coordinator à Milan
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Youth work environment, free cofee and fruits

    Inconvénients

    rivalry in the team, they check everything you do

    EF Education First2019-06-14
  2. "Lovely place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à temps plein

    Avantages

    Comfortable working environment Lovely coworkers Weekly pay Pay isn’t bad

    Inconvénients

    Long hours Have to work some weekends

    EF Education First2019-05-14
  3. Utile (1)

    "Work here if you want a stable job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Hong Kong
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Friendly working environment - Nice office

    Inconvénients

    - Low salary - No HR support, you do an exit interview with the manager of your direct manager - Lack of internal promotion, no career path whatsoever - No budget for you to join business trip, resources are reserved for management levels only - No overtime pay

    EF Education First2019-05-28
  4. "Best education products"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of benefits and perks for international teachers Continuous training to keep career development Professional teams for sales, service, academia and marketing Relaxing working environment

    Inconvénients

    There could be a more fair system to treat the local teachers

    Conseils à la direction

    Academia team plays the key role in the company’s development, so please make sure that they are well-recognised.

    EF Education First2019-04-10

    Réponse de EF Education First

    April 14, 2019Vice President

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience working at EF. We are thrilled by your enthusiasm about our products as we aim to offer the best possible learning experience for our students. We are pleased to know that you value the training programs that we put in place ...

    Dérouler
  5. "Local Leader position"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à temps partiel

    Avantages

    It was a relatively free working environment where we were allowed to manage our own schedule to maximise the students' experience in Singapore. I liked how there were minimal micro-management in the work environment, and the flexibility to the schedule allowed us to better plan the activities for the students.

    Inconvénients

    Administrative works could be a hassle, especially when it comes to the finances and itinerary to tourist attractions. Dealing with parents (only if you get groups with parents) were tough at times, so a concrete 2-way communication is important in ensuring things go smoothly without any hard feelings within the group.

    Conseils à la direction

    It would be better if Local Leaders can be briefed better on what's going to happen, especially for the first-timers, as it was a steep learning curve. I do understand those working in the office have rare chances to deal with the groups, so they might be at loss of what's happening, but it would be great to have an experienced Local Leader to brief newcomers.

    EF Education First2019-03-15
  6. "Hourly wage, a lot of paperwork without pay, good atmosphere, fun place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - EFL Teacher 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good atmosphere - Fun place to work - I like my bosses - Media in most rooms - Room for progress - Exciting working environment - Development workshops

    Inconvénients

    - Low salary - Contract hours are bad - No sick leave - Feel overworked - Too much paperwork - Must do a lot of work for free i.e. correcting tests, correcting homework, writing lesson plans for every lesson - Some rooms do not have a media

    Conseils à la direction

    - Please pay us more, we can't afford health insurance or rent - We feel overworked and underappreciated. Please pay us for non-teaching hours. - Please give us sick pay

    EF Education First2019-03-06
  7. "GOOD"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - English Teacher 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very good working environment Clear development

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance Management style

    EF Education First2019-02-15

    Réponse de EF Education First

    March 5, 2019Engagement and Retention Specialist

    Thanks very much for sharing your experience. It’s always great to learn that employees enjoy the working environment and felt that they had clear development throughout their careers with us. I’m sorry to hear that there was not as high of satisfaction with creating work-life balance ...

    Dérouler
  8. "Established Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Chelsea, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment where workers are really valued. A company that always wants to innovate and grow in the educational field

    Inconvénients

    It is not a perfect company, but I can not say that there really is a cons.

    EF Education First2019-02-14
  9. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Student Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment for me to work in

    Inconvénients

    Long hours for me to work

    EF Education First2018-12-18
  10. Utile (1)

    "Nice company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance à Hong Kong

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly and very energized colleagues, nice working environment. Work-life balanced.

    Inconvénients

    Not much staff benefit or discount, no bonus. Very basic medical plan. Limited career development.

    EF Education First2018-12-15
1721 avis trouvés