Avis de Operations Manager chez EF Education First | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Operations Manager chez EF Education First

Mis à jour le Apr 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

15 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
EF Education First CEO Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
8 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Operations Trainee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Operations Management Trainee à Zurich

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great, young company with international staff

    Inconvénients

    Low salary for Zurich and high turnover

    Continuer à lire
    EF Education First2019-04-19
  2. « young and dynamic team, super friendly environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Operations Manager à Zurich
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    young and dynamic team, super friendly environment

    Inconvénients

    lower salary for an averagy salary in Zurich

    EF Education First2019-02-06
  3. Utile (4)

    « Shameful salary, insane turnover, uncharismatic and unprofessional management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Operations Management Trainee à Zurich
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great coworkers and company culture (the later on the surface though) Fun out of the office activities (Sports teams, Ski Day, Parties, Friday beers, monthly happy hour paid by the company..) Good learning experience for a short term You get to learn and improve several European languages if you want/ are willing to In house German lessons (They aren't great but they are good enough) Multicultural team Awesome views and office location

    Inconvénients

    - Ridiculously bad paid for a qualified job ( Literally under what is considered poverty line in Switzerland ) - The most uncharismatic and unprofessional management I ever have met (Please EF, make a favor to yourself and get rid of those unmotivated managers who had been there for way too long and are frightened away talent) - Management care ZERO about their employees - Nonexistent maternity help/ balance (Very hypocrite coming from a company whose main clients are kids and who brags about hiring mostly women) - Pretty questionable work ethics (The company is also known as "Money First", bad quality services highly overpriced [The marketing team is exceptional though], abusive conditions with some collaborators/suppliers) - No HR department - No fairness for people hired on temporary contracts. They literally wait until the week (even the very same day) your contract finishes so you have no negotiation power at all. - They initially offered like a 30% of contract at the end of the "traineeship" so literally that became "The hunger games": Colleagues fighting for the same position and talking at the back of each other, not sharing information, secrecy, non transparency, no collaboration, political campaigns as if we were about to have presidential elections... I HATED the atmosphere that it created and actually it never went back to be the same.

    Continuer à lire
    EF Education First2019-02-05
  4. « Employee Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Operations Manager à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent Employee culture for recent grads! There is a lot of emphasize on employment development and growth in the first few years of your career

    Inconvénients

    There is not a great work/life balance. Those that are incredibly successful are working nights, weekends, etc to achieve their success

    Continuer à lire
    EF Education First2018-12-26
  5. « Operations Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager 

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Responsibility at early stages -Managers trust you -Constant growth in the first years at the company

    Inconvénients

    -High turn over -Lack of training

    EF Education First2018-09-18
  6. Utile (3)

    « Educational Homestay Programs (EHP) - Operations Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Operations Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Cant think of any to be honest

    Inconvénients

    this program is horribly designed. they work you to the BONE, and BARELY compensate you for it.

    Continuer à lire
    EF Education First2018-06-26
  7. « Operations Manager at EF Ultimate Break »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Manager à Lucerne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Many business trips, high level of indipedency

    Inconvénients

    very long working hours, lot of pressure

    EF Education First2018-06-11
  8. Utile (1)

    « EF is a fun company that allows you to travel and meet new people. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    EF Tours is a great company to work for if you are a recent graduate. It is a company full of young people and they are always planning office events and EF wide events in different cities across North America. Travelling is a huge perk. The amount of vacation days is also great. In your first year, you get 15 paid vacations days plus 2 personal days. In year 2, you get 20 vacation days!

    Inconvénients

    The pay is not so great.

    EF Education First2018-04-25
  9. Utile (1)

    « Not a Bad Place to Get Your Feet Wet »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Manager à Boston, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez EF Education First à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Although I quickly realized EF would not be a long-term fit for me, overall I enjoyed my 2.5 years working in Operations, and it was a good resume builder. I was given a lot of responsibility and very quickly, got to travel to cool places, and benefitted from very good managers and, for the most part, colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, sometimes disorganized and chaotic environment, not much room to move up so people move out instead

    Continuer à lire
    EF Education First2017-05-30
  10. « EF review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à Cambridge, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez EF Education First à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture and community are really great. The company is full of like-minded people working towards the common goal of cultural exchange. We work hard and definitely play hard!

    Inconvénients

    The compensation is not competitive and the turnover rate is very high. It's a fun place to work but it's hard to afford living in this city on the salaries they offer.

    EF Education First2017-05-16
15 avis trouvés