Avis sur Duedil | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Duedil

Mis à jour le Sep 23, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

30 avis trouvés

4.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
96%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Duedil CEO Justin Fitzpatrick (no image)
Justin Fitzpatrick
8 évaluations
  1. « A very special place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Duedil à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    + Fantastic culture (feels like home/family) + Smart coworkers + Ambitious product + Steady CEO + Trusting senior management + Multiple people choose to come back and stay after career breaks (speaks to culture) + Strong, involved customer base

    Inconvénients

    - You need to be up for the challenge of scale-up life (resilient) as things change/reshuffle often - Could pay better

    Duedil2019-09-19
  2. « A good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Duedil à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    snacks, short commute, nice people

    Inconvénients

    long working hours, high pressure

    Duedil2019-09-23
  3. « Anonymous »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Duedil à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic culture in the office - very friendly, unpretentious and warm environment. Great benefits and support from the management. Great place for personal and professional development; tonnes of opportunities to explore different areas of the business and get involved in exciting projects. Your work feels valued and rewarded.

    Inconvénients

    Due to the nature of a startup there are areas lacking structure and protocols; however, this will come with time as the business grows. Working hours are quite long.

    Continuer à lire
    Duedil2019-03-18
  4. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Duedil à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture and room to develop

    Inconvénients

    Change in strategy came a little late in the game but it paid off and is selling very well.

    Duedil2019-02-18
  5. « A great place for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head of à Londres, Angleterre
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Duedil à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I learned more and grew more in my four years at DueDil than any other period of my life. I feel very fortunate to have been a part of such a driven, purposeful, capable, and growth-minded team. The opportunities presented and earned at DueDil changed the trajectory of my career and I will always be grateful for that. DueDil provides a results-oriented, meritocratic environment. With a necessary and meaningful mission and a great product, DueDil is a great place to build your career. It's not easy, nor should it be, but the rewards are worth the effort. + Strong CEO and board leadership + Great personal growth opportunities + Opportunity for real impact + Fun, inspiring culture + Access to leadership and every part of the business + Learning and growth opportunities abound

    Inconvénients

    - It's a tough market to compete in, but that challenge (when approached with the right mindset and tools) leads to advanced personal and collective growth

    Continuer à lire
    Duedil2018-12-19
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work, despite constant change »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Duedil à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people and culture are what make DueDil a great place to work. Comfortable and collaborative working environment with a great work-life balance, but everybody knows what needs to be done on a short, medium & long-term basis. Given more responsibility than I would have been given in the same role at other companies, with lots of opportunities for personal and professional development.

    Inconvénients

    Occasionally over-promised and under-delivered, particularly with regards to progression. More responsibility within a role is great for development but should be rewarded with pay increases. As is the nature of any growth-stage business, there is constant change but it is not always managed and communicated properly; make sure to manage expectations.

    Continuer à lire
    Duedil2018-09-11
  7. « Ambitious & purpose driven company with lots of talented people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Duedil à temps plein

    Avantages

    - The company is extremely purpose driven. There's a clear mission driving what they're building and it's one that deeply matters for the economy. - They're trying to solve challenging problems, which gives a lot of room for career growth and learning, especially for software engineering, data and product roles - The company really cares about the people working there and you will leave having made lasting friendships - There's SO many smart, talented, hard working people at Duedil - CEO is a natural leader

    Inconvénients

    - The company was still finding its bearings and with that came a lot of execution uncertainty around the product

    Duedil2018-08-22

    Réponse de Duedil

    September 11, 2018CEO

    Thanks for the feedback and the vote of confidence! Giving people a reason to get out of bed in the morning is so important. Early on I thought of growth as something you did for your board and investors, but having seen the talent and drive of people in our business I now know that the greatest pressure to grow comes from within. If you don't there's limited opportunity for people to challenge themselves and develop their skills and career. Much of our work these past few months has focused on clarifying why we exist and who we serve. Now we're translating that into the various parts of our business so that everyone and DueDil can see how they contribute to our vision of fuelling a more informed and connected economy. Best of luck with your next role and please know you're always welcome here!

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (6)

    « It started good, but got lost along the way ... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Duedil à temps plein

    Avantages

    1) Smart people (apart from the few bad apples and management) 2) Interesting and challenging problems

    Inconvénients

    1) People promoted to high positions that have no experience or background (especially the CPO and CTO) because of politics 2) Lots of lofty goals without delivering (esp. from former CEO) 3) No product strategy or process 4) No clear career progression paths 5) Salaries below market rates

    Continuer à lire
    Duedil2018-08-01

    Réponse de Duedil

    August 16, 2018CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re lucky to have a lot of people at DueDil who really care about the work that we do, and I can hear your frustration in your comments. We’re solving a big and important problem, both technically and for the economy as a whole. It’s true that we haven’t always lived up to our ambitions or maintained the standards we know we need to achieve our vision. This is something we’ll continue to work on. We try to foster an environment of ownership based on grit, authenticity and team spirit. I’m sorry to learn your experience didn’t match our intentions. We want everyone who is a part of DueDil, past and present, to feel they can talk openly about their experience and suggest ways we can improve. If you’d like to have a more detailed discussion on any of your recommendations for how we can do better, please feel free to get in touch.

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work, great people and great culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Duedil à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Everyone really passionate about what they do and the mission of the company -Great mix of people, from different countries, which brings a great culture and environment to work in -HR is really great for a company of this size -Equality is a big focus. -Free lunch on a Friday! -Company growing

    Inconvénients

    -Some of the benefits could be improved -

    Continuer à lire
    Duedil2018-02-14

    Réponse de Duedil

    February 16, 2018VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team. We will do our best to maintain the culture, so that you can keep focusing your passion on what you do and the mission!

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (1)

    « Love it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SDR à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Duedil à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Perfect work life balance- cultivate a culture of independence. Clear path of progression

    Inconvénients

    Pay could be more competitive including benefits

    Continuer à lire
    Duedil2018-02-20

    Réponse de Duedil

    March 1, 2018VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and advice. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team. We look forward to having you progress with us as we continue to grow.

    Continuer à lire
30 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer