Avis sur DraftKings | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur DraftKings

Mis à jour le 1 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

113 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
80 évaluations
  1. "Awesome place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineering Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez DraftKings à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People are great, Room for improvements and growing

    Inconvénients

    Benefits can be better in areas of medical and dental coverage, 401k contribution

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up, continuous improvement that's what makes us move forward!

    DraftKings2019-08-02

    Réponse de DraftKings

    August 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are happy that you are enjoying working with your teammates. The benefits of a growing company are room for improvement. We are consistently looking for ways to improve the experience of our employees, and offering competitive benefits is always a goal ...

    Dérouler
  2. "Proud to be at DraftKings"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Data Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez DraftKings à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - DK Perks - Amazing work culture - Wonderful People

    Inconvénients

    - Employee Recognition needs some improvement but I know we are working on it so nothing really.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Keep up the good work while we are growing. Proud to be at DraftKings

    DraftKings2019-07-04

    Réponse de DraftKings

    July 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to have you at DraftKings and let us know how we can better support your career growth. Jason

  3. "Temps left in the dark"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Temporary Customer Experience Associate à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DraftKings à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Great office environment -temps grew tight with each other -given a laptop, wireless charger, shirts and hoodies -Beer fridges always stocked, food given to employees on the weekend and during football season

    Inconvénients

    If you are a temp you are never talked to from full time associates. Most of the time you are left on an island. Training was useful but there is a lot to learn in a short amount of time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't leave your temps in the dark! We worked tirelessly to give full timers days off during a very busy time of the year. Also, we were promised to get a review from our Team Leads at the halfway point of our contract, didn't happen. When we where let go after our contract, 2 MONTHS AFTER WE WERE SUPPOSED TO, no one gives you any explanation of how they choose people. 6 people were kept out of the 30 people hired.

    DraftKings2019-06-24

    Réponse de DraftKings

    June 25, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your hard work to support DraftKings' customers. We will share your feedback with the CX team leaders. We wish you the best moving forward. Jason

  4. "10/10"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez DraftKings à

    Avantages

    Incredible perks. Incredible amount of free food. Exceptional office/location. Knowledgeable teammates. Casual life style. Rewarding work.

    Inconvénients

    Company can work bit more on the on boarding process. They are improving it but the introduction to new hires is basically "these are the rules and this is your team". Not much info on company culture, processes, organization and management. This is a minor concern that is easy to fix.

    DraftKings2019-06-20

    Réponse de DraftKings

    June 21, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you are enjoying your internship. Jason

  5. Utile (2)

    "High growth, Poor Management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez DraftKings à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunities to work on challenging projects and learn a lot

    Inconvénients

    * Micro-management by execs and Middle managers that stifles creativity and drive, leading employees to leave * Lack of employee recognition and empowerment * No long term vision and strategy

    Conseils à la direction

    Get employees' feedback on their managers, and adjust accordingly. Good employees leave because of bad managers.

    DraftKings2019-06-13

    Réponse de DraftKings

    June 14, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're happy you are exposed to challenging projects and learning a lot from them. We are making a concerted effort to train our people managers as they are the lifeblood of our organization. We would love to learn your thoughts for improving our ...

    Dérouler
  6. "Decent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Experience Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DraftKings à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free lunch Relaxed Environment Sports Environment Fun Job Learn a lot about Betting Growing Business

    Inconvénients

    No training No job security Lack of Management Lack of Communication from upper management Tell you in interview it's a M-F (9-5) but once you start you must work every weekend Non-Normal Shifts

    Conseils à la direction

    Fun job and will continue to grow with Sportsbook but just let contract workers know in advance of termination instead of saying you want to retain everyone for months and then suddenly let go on spot. Need better communication and honesty from higher ups overall.

    DraftKings2019-05-22
  7. Utile (1)

    "Great place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez DraftKings à temps plein

    Avantages

    A lot of fun. I recommend

    Inconvénients

    none that i can think of

    DraftKings2019-04-03

    Réponse de DraftKings

    April 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. Best wishes in your future endeavors. Jason

  8. "Great growing company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez DraftKings à

    Avantages

    Great work culture, smart people and employees are well taken care of.

    Inconvénients

    Company cuture is changing with fast growth

    DraftKings2019-03-18

    Réponse de DraftKings

    March 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your dedication and commitment to making DraftKings a great place to work. There is a natural evolution of company culture as we grow, but you are in a great spot where you can have an impact on how you want to see the change made. If you ...

    Dérouler
  9. "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DraftKings à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work environment, benefits, promotional potential, compensation

    Inconvénients

    No cons for this company at all

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing an amazing job

    DraftKings2019-03-15

    Réponse de DraftKings

    March 15, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your positive review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here at DraftKings. Best wishes in your future endeavors. Jason

  10. Utile (3)

    "It’s fine, no major complaints"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez DraftKings à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Generally the perks are good, the salary is competitive, and the people are intelligent. It’s also nice to have a stable core product and new ones that seem very promising.

    Inconvénients

    Much of the workforce is young and relatively inexperienced - lots of recent college grads. That can lead to newbie mistakes across the board. Jason is a fine CEO when addressing the details of running the business, but he has a tough time inspiring the workers. The company does reorgs relatively frequently, which don’t involve layoffs but do involve headaches and unknowns that impede effort. And it also isn’t sure what...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You guys need to lead more from the front. Step into view more often by trusting and then praising good work - especially when grassroots ideas take hold. Stop with all the secrecy around org charts and reshuffles - it makes it harder to do our job. And hire some more seasoned talent across the company, not just at the top but in senior and lead positions, so their experience and context can help season our younger employees.

    DraftKings2019-02-07

    Réponse de DraftKings

    February 18, 2019VP, People

    Thanks for leaving your candid feedback. We are appreciative of your commitment to DraftKings and our success. It's great to read that you are enjoying DraftKings' perks, Total Rewards, colleagues, and our product offerings. We know we're not perfect, but we've been working hard at ...

    Dérouler
113 avis trouvés