Avis de Intern chez Daimler Trucks North America | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Intern chez Daimler Trucks North America

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

26 avis trouvés

4.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
98%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Daimler Trucks North America CEO Roger Nielsen
Roger Nielsen
5 évaluations
  1. "intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    Employé actuel - Intern 

    Je travaille chez Daimler Trucks North America à

    Avantages

    good company to work for

    Inconvénients

    no cons to my experience

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-07-17
  2. "Love my coworkers but I prefer working for a smaller company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Daimler Trucks North America à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People are really enjoyable to work with. Everyone is nice and helpful.

    Inconvénients

    Big company small role, lots of aspects of engineering you don’t get to touch.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-06-21
  3. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supply Chain Intern à Fort Mill, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daimler Trucks North America à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I really loved this internship. It was very challenging and required a lot of independent work but I think this taught me a lot. Very project based as well.

    Inconvénients

    Didn't get to work with as many different departments as I would've liked to.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-05-15
  4. "Wonderful Opportunity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Management Intern à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daimler Trucks North America à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Daimler had a very good internship structure, with a dedicated mentor assigned to interns. They gave me lots of autonomy to succeed on my own and forge my own direction, but also supported me when needed. Culture is very welcoming.

    Inconvénients

    Being a massive company, change moves slow, and timelines are stretched longer than you would expect due to the amount of hoops needed to jump through.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-02-15
  5. "good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daimler Trucks North America à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Environment, Benefits, Work-life balance

    Inconvénients

    The pay isn't that great

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-01-25
  6. "Intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Charlotte, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daimler Trucks North America à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to learn the automotive supply chain business. Always stayed busy.

    Inconvénients

    Managers can have a swelled ego personality.

    Daimler Trucks North America2018-06-10
  7. "Enjoyed the Surroundings, Would have enjoyed more interesting tasks."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mechanical Engineer Intern à Portland, OR
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Daimler Trucks North America à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Loved the building and all of the team building activities -Liked being surrounded by people from all different backgrounds including the business side

    Inconvénients

    - One really needs to seek out interesting tasks if you do not have alot to do. Talk to your fellow employees and manager for more tasks and they will give them to you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Have a list of tasks to choose from. Let Intern know that they just need to keep working on something and to not be afraid of failure.

    Daimler Trucks North America2018-04-27
  8. "Great place to work, laid back with many opportunities for advancement and learning"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern - Hourly à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Daimler Trucks North America à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy-going, modern, industry leader, learning opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Hiring freeze, large corporation can be hard to get things done

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-10-30
  9. "Intern Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Continuous Improvement Intern à Cleveland, NC
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Daimler Trucks North America à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Daimler is a great place to work with a friendly environment. Multiple tasks are assigned at a time so the work does not seem monotonous and boring.

    Inconvénients

    Multiple tasks assigned at a time so the workload can become overbearing.

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-04-06
  10. "Inteen"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Fort Mill, SC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daimler Trucks North America à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Diverse group, lot of good work

    Inconvénients

    Old tools and the work culture is bad

    Conseils à la direction

    Full time conversion

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-02-02
26 avis trouvés