Avis de Manager chez CubeSmart | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Manager chez CubeSmart

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

119 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
CubeSmart CEO Christopher P. Marr (no image)
Christopher P. Marr
68 évaluations
  1. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Really great and enriching The job does build character

    Inconvénients

    Customers tend to make it a bit challenging.

    CubeSmart2019-09-12
  2. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Charlotte, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The work life / home life balance is great. Corporate actually seems to care about the individuals. Great benefits. Currently, 100% maternity leave for 9 weeks!!!

    Inconvénients

    HR takes over a year to let people go that have no idea what they are doing. Taking vacation or sick days can be hard when there are only two employees at one location (you have to find coverage from other stores to be able get let your coworker have two days off during a work week) . The pay in the southeastern states are lacking at a livable pay.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase the pay when you are posting for jobs with preferred college degrees for requirements.

    CubeSmart2019-09-09
  3. « Great company that cares »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Midlothian, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Benefits, Set schedule, and good pay. When i was working here i had a great time with the company. Upper management cares about you opinion and the customer. Everything was done in a timely manner. The District manager i worked under cared about the employees and helped immediately when needed. This company also offers opportunities to hard workers. There are also monthly bonuses based on occupancy and how... many customers you rent.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Everyone must work weekends. I feel like both store manager, and General manager should have 1-2 weekends off depending on the season

    Conseils à la direction

    Maybe hiring a part time store manager could help with 1 or more properties so some workers do not feel overwhelmed

    CubeSmart2019-08-29
  4. « DO NOT WORK AT THIS COMPANY »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Waterford, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Insurance, Paid Time Off, Raises

    Inconvénients

    This company is the worst company to work for. I do not recommend working at this company, the management purposely sets you up for failure, plays favorites with their employees, goes out drinking (highly not professional) with their employees/teammates, has relations with customers who store at their facilities. The management does not care about work problems/bullying even though it is in their employee... handbook. Also, don't be surprised for other new people to be hired in at a hirer pay rate than you with no experience and not even knowing how to use a computer. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this company as a workplace for ANYONE. Young, old, college student, nothing DO NOT WORK HERE. You will be mistreated, and taken advantage of.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn how to handle workplace issues, and pay attention. Maybe stop picking favorites when those people you "depend on" are the same people stealing from the company.

    CubeSmart2019-09-10
  5. « Just a cog in the machine »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Pleasanton, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    On site apartment, as GM sundays off,

    Inconvénients

    Everything else. DM's are non supportive and slow to act, even if help or solutions are requested if it involves money don't expect to get anything fixed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about building up your employees

    CubeSmart2019-09-11
  6. Utile (4)

    « Cubesmart is not "Heart Full", but heartless »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Pawtucket, RI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Steady work, friendly co-workers, and some great district managers.

    Inconvénients

    The "royalty/peasant" mentality with the upper echelon of Cubesmart, being anyone above the district managers. My Divisional Vice President and his administrative assistant looked down their noses at the facility employees, treating them like chattle. Three examples: 1) When Cubesmart was planning to purchase my old site, the DVP and his adminstrative assistant came to visit the site. The Admin Asst asked me what I... usually do for lunch. I told her that on my way from the bank deposit, I stop at the Burger at the corner of our street and pick up my lunch on the way back. In a haughty voice she said, "Well, we're going to put a stop to THAT!" meaning that I shouldn't get my lunch on business time. 2) When I was asked by the DVP what my hourly rate was, he said "OK, good" and left it to my very personable District Manager to tell me that since I was making more than any other manager in the area, that my salary would be cut by 75 cents an hour, in case any other managers were to find out what I was making. I told him that I earned that money over the years, and he shrugged his shoulders and said sorry. 3) Working on Sundays was mandatory for Assistant Manager, and instead of making the business hours employee friendly ( like 9 am to 1 pm) the store hours are 11-3, pretty much ruining any effort to have some family time on Sunday.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Re-examine what the store employees mean to Cubesmart; They are your brand ambassadors, not your peons. Pay them better, especially the extremely low paid assistant managers. Close the stores on July 4th like most of the storage companies do. Make allowances to those with families to work closer to their homes. Make the relationship between executives and store employees less divisive.

    CubeSmart2019-06-18
  7. « Ok while still looking »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - GM Manager 

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You will always be able to make 40hr a week

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes I believe DM have too much going on making it a stressful work environment and lack of sympathy .

    CubeSmart2019-06-04
  8. « Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great with benefits and when time flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Working on weekends and some holidays

    CubeSmart2019-05-01
  9. « Good Schedule »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work schedule and hours.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay with limited opportunity for advancement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Review pay rates and open up more opportunities for employees to advance.

    CubeSmart2019-04-16
  10. Utile (1)

    « Work at an owned store, NOT a managed store »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work-life balance, Low stress, Provides uniforms

    Inconvénients

    Pay, Upper management, Lack of discipline for slacking coworkers

    Conseils à la direction

    I used to work for a private building owner that CubeSmart hired me to manage, but the people who owned the building wouldn’t let me abide by important CubeSmart policies. Hold your private investors accountable. Not following safety policies is ridiculous. I recommend standing up for your companies values and policies.

    CubeSmart2019-04-09
119 avis trouvés