Avis sur CubeSmart | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur CubeSmart

Mis à jour le 16 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

247 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
Christopher P. Marr
139 évaluations
  1. "Good Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Fort Worth, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Management is good about not breathing down your neck.

    Inconvénients

    This company is slowly becoming more and more corporate based and it shows.

    Conseils à la direction

    Insurance has become worse and worse. Bonuses have been removed. Little by little this is becoming a place that isn't competitive.

    CubeSmart2019-08-17
  2. "very strict"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Exton, PA

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    it is a job and you get a check

    Inconvénients

    they look at EVERY thing you do.

    CubeSmart2019-07-11
  3. Utile (4)

    "Cubesmart is not "Heart Full", but heartless"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Pawtucket, RI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Steady work, friendly co-workers, and some great district managers.

    Inconvénients

    The "royalty/peasant" mentality with the upper echelon of Cubesmart, being anyone above the district managers. My Divisional Vice President and his administrative assistant looked down their noses at the facility employees, treating them like chattle. Three examples: 1) When Cubesmart was planning to purchase my old site, the DVP and his adminstrative assistant came to visit the site. The Admin Asst asked me what I usually...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Re-examine what the store employees mean to Cubesmart; They are your brand ambassadors, not your peons. Pay them better, especially the extremely low paid assistant managers. Close the stores on July 4th like most of the storage companies do. Make allowances to those with families to work closer to their homes. Make the relationship between executives and store employees less divisive.

    CubeSmart2019-06-18
  4. Utile (2)

    "Great job but..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - GM/FTS 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    No nights, work at own pace, not to bothered by upper management, better than average pay for the storage industry, benefits are pretty good

    Inconvénients

    Work weekends, some stores open on sundays some not, not to fair for the people working at stores open on sundays, mystery shops are getting out of hand, makes employees feel like they don't trust us to do our jobs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop with all the wow shops, stop wasting money on some other company to do all these shops and invest that money in your employees, a happy employee works harder.

    CubeSmart2019-06-01
  5. Utile (1)

    "Genuine company that cares about the right things."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Corporate à Malvern, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    CubeSmart has a unique culture where every teammate really does have the opportunity to make a difference and to develop themselves. What's even more special is how much of a team feel you get at CubeSmart. The people are warm and welcoming. There's very little politicking. People have the right intentions and work hard to do the right things for each other and for our customers. Management listens to opinions and treats...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Overall, it's the best place I've ever worked. If one thing could improve, it would be flexibility for work arrangements. While some flexibility exists, there is still some stigma around working remotely or flexible hours.

    CubeSmart2019-05-17
  6. "Ok while still looking"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - GM Manager 

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You will always be able to make 40hr a week

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes I believe DM have too much going on making it a stressful work environment and lack of sympathy .

    CubeSmart2019-06-04
  7. Utile (2)

    "Unfair Termination 🤷🏿‍♂️"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Maintenance 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good Pay - Decent Hours

    Inconvénients

    - No Flexibility - Customers - No Call/No Show

    Conseils à la direction

    Applied For The Maintenance Position Back In Feb & Was Hired March 20 Literally Was There For Less Than 3 Months And Was " Let Go " For An For A Mistake That Could've Been Corrected Being That I Was New Hire. No Warning, Write-Up, Or Anything. Probably Had To With My Manager & Her Bad Talking Me To The Current District Manager And Not Even Allowing Me To Defend Myself.

    CubeSmart2019-05-20
  8. "Benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great with benefits and when time flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Working on weekends and some holidays

    CubeSmart2019-05-01
  9. "Good Schedule"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work schedule and hours.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay with limited opportunity for advancement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Review pay rates and open up more opportunities for employees to advance.

    CubeSmart2019-04-16
  10. Utile (1)

    "Work at an owned store, NOT a managed store"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work-life balance, Low stress, Provides uniforms

    Inconvénients

    Pay, Upper management, Lack of discipline for slacking coworkers

    Conseils à la direction

    I used to work for a private building owner that CubeSmart hired me to manage, but the people who owned the building wouldn’t let me abide by important CubeSmart policies. Hold your private investors accountable. Not following safety policies is ridiculous. I recommend standing up for your companies values and policies.

    CubeSmart2019-04-09
247 avis trouvés