Avis sur Crunch Fitness | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Crunch Fitness

Mis à jour le sept. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

415 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Crunch Fitness CEO Keith Worts (no image)
Keith Worts
147 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Amazing place to work!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Crunch Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Incredible group of fun, hard working people that take pride in the Crunch mission of making people healthier. There are opportunities for growth, great upper management team, clear communication, and new locations opening all the time that keep things fresh. They take great care for their employees.

    Inconvénients

    It's a service industry - so you're often dealing with members who have unrealistic expectations of the gym.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep taking care of your employees.

    Crunch Fitness2019-09-10
  2. « Great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Fitness Specialist à New York, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Crunch Fitness à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fun place to work. Positive atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Group fitness schedule had to frequently change every season, but it was not a problem.

    Crunch Fitness2019-09-12
  3. « Greay company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Crunch Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great pay great bonuses great ownership

    Inconvénients

    Hours and finding steady worker

    Crunch Fitness2019-09-07
  4. « Fun Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Personal Trainer à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Crunch Fitness à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work out is a pro

    Inconvénients

    The hours can suck sometimes

    Conseils à la direction

    :)

    Crunch Fitness2019-09-03
  5. « poor leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Group Fitness Instructor à Fall River, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez Crunch Fitness à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The facility was brand new, they trained us in all the roll-out signature formats including HIIT.

    Inconvénients

    fitness/instructors managers are a joke. they do not know

    Crunch Fitness2019-09-17
  6. « Fun place to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Tuscaloosa, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Crunch Fitness à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Management - provided excellent training and quality treatment to its employees

    Inconvénients

    Pay was slightly lower and commission structure was bad

    Crunch Fitness2019-08-29
  7. « Fun, easy job especially when you are a full-time student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front Desk à Worcester, MA
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Crunch Fitness à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The manager was super supportive throughout my years there and would always answer any questions I had. Also, our regular members made my experience working there great.

    Inconvénients

    You do have to call people who haven't paid their monthly dues and they are not always nice.

    Crunch Fitness2019-08-28
  8. « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Certified Personal Trainer à Chamblee, GA

    Je travaille chez Crunch Fitness à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work atmosphere and colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to market for clients

    Crunch Fitness2019-09-10
  9. Utile (2)

    « Cult that pays low and promises you the world »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Certified Personal Trainer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Crunch Fitness à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -They give you leads - Salespeople are the backbone of the company and they are always a joy to work with - The staff is wonderful

    Inconvénients

    - You make a 10% commission on any package sale which sounds good at first until you realize that you’re selling 5 sessions for $500 and nobody wants to buy more because it’s incredibly expensive as an entry price and your only making a one time $50 and getting paid $29 per session. Meanwhile the company charges $129 - $140 per session and tells you that the more certifications you have, the more money you’ll make.... - Crunch is unrealistic in its minimum requirements, you used to have to make $2,000 in package sales and $200 in DotFit Supplement sales but when nobody was making the $200 minimum they removed it and now you still have to make $2,000 a month for the company but if we are being honest, you will only see $200 of it and if your aggressive about sales like the company wants you to be, you might leave a bad taste in people’s mouths. To make that $2000 minimum, be prepared to spend hours a day standing around the gym hoping to bother the people who already spent the $100 entry fee for the membership and who don’t want anything to do with you. You have to hustle but you also have to be far less genuine and far more a sales person. If your value your integrity as a CPT, stay far away. - People are numbers when you step into a Crunch “Signature” Location which by the way charges far more just for it being called Signature, trust me when I say there is no difference whether or not you go to a Signature gym or a regular gym, they are charging you for a name and they do not tell the staff or the members about the difference when selling these packages. - The on-boarding, If you ever have to go to a 3 day, 9-5 cult meeting where the company tries to indoctrinate you into its group of salespeople, I pray you don’t take what they say to heart. For 3 days you are in a classroom with a bunch of amazing people except for the people “teaching” you or rather trying to get you to follow company policy. The second day saw us listening to a DotFit representative who really wanted us to believe him when he said these supplements were great, trust me nobody in the industry has heard of these people and it’s for good reason, the founder is an ex bodybuilder who never made it far and is now only partnered with Crunch because nobody else wants to do business with a merit less Supplement company claiming to be the best thing since sliced bread. And if that wasn’t enough, they tell you that if you sell the most supplements by the end of the year, you get to go the the founders ranch and ride a horse with him, like he’s the King of Monaco. - The GM’s and FM’s sometimes act like a clique and will shame or ostracize anyone who is a rebellious element and will pressure members to buy packages of any type in order to keep the gym afloat. The people are not the main focus of this gym and it shows.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Fix your commission rates, if a CPT has to live in your gym and get paid peanuts for doing so until they have a giant client base that they cannot sustain and have to start giving clients to others, there is a problem. If they are working hard to sell a 20 pack which is upwards of $2000, the commission should reflect the hard work they put in because without PT’s and your salespeople your gym wouldn’t stay afloat.... - Stop opening up gyms near each-other like you’re McDonald’s, your already losing to Harbor Fitness and various other Mom and Pop gyms, focus more on beating the gyms with your features and venue. Your going to lose in the long run and these locations are going to close down, especially with certain gyms expanding their location right near you. - Fix your pricing and act human, when it comes to pricing I can think of a dozen gyms that have far better pricing and treat their clientele like family, never in my life have I seen a gym with such a corporate atmosphere. It’s no secret why you keep losing employees and some people just straight up walk out. - Stop treating your salespeople like garbage, the people who sell memberships in a Crunch gym are the first people you will meet when you walk in and as a trainer they are your best friends but they are also some of the most overworked and least appreciated group of people. Never have I seen so many jaded and annoyed employees, no they don’t need more company morale emails or meetings. These people need to be paid more and given more credit, I know of one employee who is planning on leaving the company due to harassment by a GM, and another who was recently fired after years of dealing with corporate BS. This company needs to be completely restructured and more emphasis needs to be put on being more empathetic and less robotic and cult-like. It’s uncomfortable to be an employee of this company when it doesn’t represent the core values it claims to hold and when it treats everyone it employs like slaves.

    Dérouler
    Crunch Fitness2019-09-06
  10. « Hard working focused on the job will do what it takes to complete the work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Associate à Deltona, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Crunch Fitness à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I’m a kind person excellent with greeting people I get along with others and excellent on lifting and moving heavy equipment hard working and focused

    Inconvénients

    None at this time

    Crunch Fitness2019-08-24
415 avis trouvés