Avis sur CornerStone Staffing (TX) | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur CornerStone Staffing (TX)

Mis à jour le 4 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

78 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
CornerStone Staffing (TX) CEO Jody Smith
Jody Smith
0 évaluations
  1. « CornerStone is a blessing to many »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiting Manager à Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You are treated like family, we work as a team, we give back to our community in many ways, we work hard to serve others, and we always have your best interest at heart whether you be a colleague, client, or associate.

    Inconvénients

    I do not have negative feelings about working at CornerStone. I feel it is one of the best places to work!

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-09-04
  2. « Faith driven, ethical, and integrity led! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Achievable sales quotas, monthly bible studies, family and faith driven. Strong work life balance, company events and birthday/anniversary celebrations. You are a member of a team with a higher purpose, not just a number. Compensation/OTE are on track with the market and additional perks exceed expectations

    Inconvénients

    No cons- this company is made up of people who love what they do, show integrity in their work, and share a strong family dynamic.

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-09-03
  3. « Rewarding company that gives back »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    At CornerStone, you are truly valued as an employee and rewarded for your hard work. If you are looking to work for a company where you can make an impact that is actually noticed.... this is the place!

    Inconvénients

    The staffing industry generally has a poor reputation but this only helps CornerStone. They are the firm that consistently delivers and exceeds expectations thanks to their dedicated employees.

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-09-03
  4. « Professional Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    CornerStone Staffing does their best to match candidates to the right job. Career Advancement opportunities are available. CornerStone works with top rated companies in the DFW area & some smaller companies and will guide you every step of the way.

    Inconvénients

    None at the moment. All is professional and information regarding jobs are provided up front.

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-09-03
  5. « Challenging and Rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay, benefits, close touch with senior management.

    Inconvénients

    Encouraging more employee-submitted ideas.

    Conseils à la direction

    This is a great place to work. I feel thankful to be able to share in the success of the company. Senior management is stable and can be trusted with future company decisions. The only improvement would be to encourage more new ideas and feedback from the team as the industry is ever-changing and fresh perspectives can keep the company relevant.

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-09-03
  6. « Very Flexible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Temporary Employee à Arlington, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You can work when you are able too. Very flexible. They find you jobs well.

    Inconvénients

    Not really, Its what you would expect as a temp employee.

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-08-29
  7. « Temp to hire »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Temp à Dallas, TX

    J'ai travaillé chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay will find you good paying jobs as well

    Inconvénients

    They would not work with pregnant woman they would tell you get over it if your were sick or evn dying on front of them

    Conseils à la direction

    L

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-08-31

    Réponse de CornerStone Staffing (TX)

    September 3, 2019Senior Operations Manager

    I'm so sorry if you were not treated with dignity and respect while you were on an assignment with CornerStone Staffing. If you would like to tell me about what happened, my email address is debrah@cornerstonestaffing.com.

  8. « Positive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - ASP 

    Je travaille chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Constant positive feedback and communication

    Inconvénients

    None keep doing what they are doing

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-04-04
  9. Utile (1)

    « Cornerstone Has VERY Racially Discriminatory, ABUSIVE practices that it HIDES behind FAKE GLOWING REVIEWS. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Irving, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nothing at all. I hate ever applying. Cornerstone was and IS awful. The worst company ever. It should be an example of why temporary staffing firms need to ALL go out of business. I only gave the business 1 star because it was required.

    Inconvénients

    I applied at Cornerstone for a customer service position Cornerstone was advertising. I applied at the Office in Irving, TX. I was scheduled for a 9 am interview and told to be 'ON TIME' and Cornerstone peppered the interview request with a THREAT.. (If you don't come on time or you are a no call no show we will make you ineligible for rehire in our system). Cornerstone has about 70% of the DFW Market for Call... Center, Customer Service work and it uses it's market domination in a very insulting, abusive way against applicants. Any company that places strategic threats in all of its communications with applicants: 1. Does not respect the applicant 2. Tries to instill FEAR in the applicant to do its bidding Well, I needed a job and showed up. I was surprised to find that the office in Irving located at 5525 MacAuthur was filled to capacity with applicants. 99% of them who were BLACK. Like me. BLACK.. (I'll get to that point later). I was quickly interviewed by a white recruiter and the recruiter kept trying to get me to accept a low wage $8.00 an hour position inside of a warehouse even though I spent over $80,000 on my college education and had years of customer service experience. I quickly gathered that these positions were considered 'hard to fill' and the recruiters at Cornerstone were trained to steer as many people as possible into them. This white recruiter did not care that it was insulting to me to be called in for what I was told was a customer service position, threatened with becoming ineligible if I did not 'show up' in their system, and once inside, I found myself in the office with what appeared to be dozens of others, mostly black, some hispanic, looking for work. After I politely turned down the position and informed the recruiter that I was there for the customer service job, the recruiter, clearly peeved at this point, herded me into a small side room with dozens of others, where I was told was 'orientation' and we had to watch a video. I watched the video and waited as individuals were called one by one back out to speak to the recruiter. Hours dragged by. I dared not leave as Cornerstone seemed all too willing to make one ineligible for rehire for absolutely any reason. Correction... As Cornerstone Staffing seemed all to willing to make a 'racial minority (black or hispanic) ineligible for rehire.. I'm pretty sure this rule did not apply to the very few whites who ventured in. I was told by Cornerstone that a position would be available within the next two weeks and that they would give me a call. Of course I continued my job search and soon after I found another position. This was roughly three weeks after my interview at Cornerstone and the agency had not contacted me at all. A few years later, after a layoff, I decided to go back through Cornerstone (once more the irving location) to seek employment. I contacted the branch and to my surprise I was 'ineligible for rehire'. I asked why was I ineligible for rehire. The Cornerstone recruiter informed me it was because when they tried to contact me (which I was unaware of) they could not reach me on the number provided and because this had violated some obscure policy I had never heard of before I could never work through Cornerstone again. Really? You would think they would inform the associate of this policy before simply making someone ineligible for rehire because they could not be reached. Even after I had patiently waited the two week period for Cornerstone to contact me before moving on. After reading Cornerstone Staffing's current reviews they are still up to the same old shenanigans. They have multiple negative complaints (hidden under numerous suspicious (most likely placed by Cornerstone Staffing itself) glowing complaints about the company alleging that individuals (mostly black women) had been made ineligible due to strange, ridiculous reasons. One woman became sick at work and was told by her employer she could have the day off. She also called Cornerstone to notify them and they agreed. She was fired. She had followed all the rules. She complained online and Cornerstone Staffing responded by saying the company had changed it's scheduling needs but Cornerstone staffing had also made this woman, a black female, ineligible for rehire in it's system. Conveniently for Cornerstone, when the company fired the woman, she became damaged goods in their system also and deluged with a heavy influx of desperate needy applicants in the DFW system this female who admittedly was a very good worker was simply expendable. I came across complaint after complaint of the same thing. But these complaints are hard to find because again Cornerstone Staffing has effectively buried them under what I firmly believe are fraudulently placed glowing reviews. Statistics would show that an unhappy person is 7 times more likely to leave any review over someone who is happy with the service. Cornerstone staffing wants us to actually believe that they are beating the numbers statistically? FALSE. More than likely, what Cornerstone Staffing is doing is what my former employer is doing. They alleged that they had some clause in the initial employment application that made 'disparagement' of the company prohibited (even after employment) and they had a tendancy to pursue former employees who spoke of their experience online with the threat of a lawsuit while at the same time hiring inside staff which was paid to do nothing but pepper all of it's job boards repeatedly with fake, misleading reviews. This is something most companies do I gather. They are terrified of the public knowing how dirty they treat their employees. One white female who left a complaint on Cornerstone's review page also complained about being scheduled for a 9 am interview only to show up and be 'herded' into a group with several others. She got up and walked out. White people are usually treated better because not only do they have more options regardless of experience (especially in Texas given it's present and history) but they are less willing to take BS from these agencies and businesses in general. Instead of being made 'ineligible for rehire' as Cornerstone has done to so many others - Cornerstone took a different approach. Cornerstone Staffing BEGGED this white woman to come back in and "GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE". I was also herded into a room with several others. I was also LIED TO and told they had immediate to hire customer service positions only to get there and be steered towards a low paying warehouse job. Cornerstone Staffing then made me ineligible for rehire after I waited the two weeks for them to call and took it upon myself to find another job because they claim that they could not contact me. Cornerstone Staffing may be taking a different take now.. slightly... on how quickly they make black women ineligible for rehire because there are several clients of theirs having so much trouble staffing the low wage (even a lower page than several years ago.. down to $11 Dollars an hour at some firms) customer service jobs so Cornerstone Staffing has tightened up just a little bit on how dispensable it makes black women on its roster. I will never work again for Cornerstone Staffing. Nor Will I work for any company that uses Cornerstone Staffing. I will also be more vocal about how Cornerstone staffing mistreats women of color who work for hard for them. When I tried to escalate within Cornerstone to speak to management at the Irving location I was blown off. Completely dismissed. This is how arrogant cornerstone staffing is. Because I'm not white they did not grovel and ask me for 'another chance'. I would not have given them one.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Fire yourselves and take your coworkers with you. You are good for nothing.

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-04-24

    Réponse de CornerStone Staffing (TX)

    April 30, 2019Senior Operations Manager

    I'm sorry we are not able to help you with employment. We are not a fit for every applicant that comes into our office. Regarding "rehire not eligible", not every job is going to meet the expectations you have. If you are not interested in a position, you are free to decline. ...

    Dérouler
  10. « Not A Bad Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Document Processor à Dallas, TX

    Je travaille chez CornerStone Staffing (TX) à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Worked through the company for one year so far. Love the company they have assigned me to

    Inconvénients

    Asked for a pay increase and they have me in limbo

    CornerStone Staffing (TX)2019-03-25
78 avis trouvés