Avis de Store Manager chez Converse | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Store Manager chez Converse

Mis à jour le 13 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
91%
Recommandent à un ami
Converse CEO Scott Uzzell (no image)
Scott Uzzell
0 évaluations
  1. « wasnt bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Store Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Converse à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    flexible time and an awesome manager

    Inconvénients

    have to be on your feet 24/7

    Conseils à la direction

    nothing really

    Converse2019-05-13
  2. « Fun and caring employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Converse à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, good discount, decent benefits

    Inconvénients

    It is retail...it is what it is

    Converse2019-01-16
  3. Utile (1)

    « Good starting company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Newark, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Converse à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Most the the DMs Districts are like family Training HQ opportunities for stretch assignments

    Inconvénients

    Smaller company so advancing is hard Need to be relocatable to advance Becoming a DM is nearly impossible due to only having 9 in whole company Equal pay for people promoted to SM and hired in. Someone i knew who was promoted from a Lead was well underplayed compared to us who were hired in

    Converse2018-11-02
  4. « Great for years, then toxic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Store Manager à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Converse à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, PTO policy, the feeling of immediate growth, relocation

    Inconvénients

    Corporate misguiding and lying and vendettas, Boys club, No real job description, no rules, IMPOSSIBLE to let anyone go for serious infractions (corporate let middle managers get away with murder and ruin individual stores business)

    Conseils à la direction

    LISTEN

    Converse2018-06-14
  5. « Great company and benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Converse à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and you are not a number. Allowed to give feedback and have opportunities to stretch in roles to help give you experience while continuously growing and developing.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of corporate opportunities unless you want to move to Boston.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work and run the best business as possible!

    Converse2018-01-17
  6. « Good in Retail »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Converse à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay and hours were not crazy.

    Inconvénients

    Not really anything negative to say.

    Converse2017-09-19
  7. « 'Express' oops I meant "Converse" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Clarksburg, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Converse à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You make it your own Your team is your family Your consumers are your friends The power of Nike gives great discounts & benefits With Nike's all over the world, relocating is a strong initial selling point however despite the numbers the odds are low as intercompany relations on a store level have a history of being unsuccessful. IF by some miracle you land a relocation, the Nike relocation package is fairly... generous. Quite a bit of room for pay negotiation within reason (aim high but not too high) "Fun" store atmosphere with fairly up to date music Casual dress Generous payroll (at least until they finally figure out the Workforce Manager program) Brace yourselves. Cut backs are coming. Nike is a publicly "Liberal" company, very open cultural mindset with the product collections to boot. Fun destinations for company meetings. (Most of the time is spent partying- don't get too hopeful though. Cut backs are coming to these too) I enjoyed my time with the company, despite the constant dissapointment.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Small company so despite the giant powerhouse that is Nike, there is minimum room for exponential growth beyond your store unless you can keep up with the office politics. Otherwise, they'll dangle that carrot for years. Avg 5+yrs amongst ASM's for a LOW volume starter store at best. Nepotism is highly visible. Almost every district has at least 2 Store Managers from Express. Every District Manager, except 3, are... from Express. Very few of the Express people as a whole are more successful than the pre-existing Converse teams yet just like mold they keep growing in numbers. It's baffling, really. Most locations are factory settings, it is what it is with product. Don't rely on communicated challenges or concerns for resolutions. HQ isn't receptive or efficient as attention to detail is often overlooked leaving your team to guess in order to move forward. You'll need to cater to a lot of fragile egos to get anything resolved. The 10 or so locations out of the 100+ that aren't factory are the geese that lay the golden eggs. These locations only make up to 10mil annually per their highly visible locations yet they rarely profit after allocations like rent etc are paid out, meanwhile everyone else struggles to stay afloat simply due to lack of support. Competencies work against you. Being competent equals an increase in workload and lacks organic feedback. Instead feedback will be given in your absence which you'll inevitably recieve via the 3rd party snowball effect. In the rare instance that direct feedback is given it is very rarely transparent or constructive.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Growing from within saves on costly turnover. Hold your leaders from the Director on down accountable and display active listening skills to reviews like this. HR exists for a reason. You say it's for the employees but really it's to save the company's face. Think about it.

    Converse2017-09-18
  8. « Associate Store Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Store Manager à San Luis Obispo, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Converse à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture and customers. Nike discounts Not a challenging

    Inconvénients

    Work a lot of not much pay.

    Converse2017-08-07
  9. « Would not recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Assistant Store Manager à Onehunga, Auckland
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Converse à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Discount and team not including the manager.

    Inconvénients

    Higher up management. Manager did nothing. Got in trouble for everything from staff having fun at their job to a music speaker being broken before I worked there. Very High staff turn over!.

    Conseils à la direction

    I know onehunga AFO is not your company but they import under you and have let you're whole brand down. The whole mall looks down at that store and no one wants to work there due to the high turn over for very very unreasonable reasons! When I talk to staff at the store now they are scared to speak the truth about there new terrible manager and old one and also the unemphatic and easily swayed (by terrible managers)... higher ups. I was let go for ridiculous reasons I worked my butt off trained 20 staff up in less then a month and always beat budget. I now work with a company that respects me and my amazing service, skills and returning customers as the customer makes a brand and so do the staff. Get your act together AFO Head office.

    Dérouler
    Converse2016-08-16
  10. « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Store Manager à Pottstown, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Converse à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good I keeping everyone in the company happy with bonuses and good benefits

    Inconvénients

    I keeping everyone in the company happy with bonuses and good benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    None really, other than the fact it is hard to move up

    Converse2016-05-18
14 avis trouvés