Avis sur Citizens Bank | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Citizens Bank

Mis à jour le Oct 9, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2044 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
711 évaluations
  1. « If you can sell products to people who don’t need them, this job is for you. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Personal Banker 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training was fun. Met a lot of great people. 40 hour work weeks Opportunity for advancement if you perform

    Inconvénients

    Pay is on the lower end of the market. Product Pushing Unrealistic Goals 25+ outgoing sales calls per day 15+ appointments required to be scheduled PER DAY

    Citizens Bank2019-08-21
  2. « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Universal Banker 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great community, great people work for this company.

    Inconvénients

    High stress. A lot of pressure when it comes to sales.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-06

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting. We're so happy to hear you're loving the colleagues you work with. Congrats on over year of amazing service - keep it up!

  3. « Not what they make it seem like in interview process. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Personal Banker 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Hours Training programs were well put together.

    Inconvénients

    Too much teller work Rely on other employees customer service scores for bonus No oppurtunity for overtime Managment does not listen to employees

    Citizens Bank2019-09-09
  4. « Would not recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work flexibility and compensation is good

    Inconvénients

    It has a culture of expense reduction which means you are always worried about your employment status

    Conseils à la direction

    Fix the culture of cost reduction to prevent people from not trusting each other and doing whats right for the company versus their own careers

    Citizens Bank2019-08-17
  5. « Didnt like instore »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Personal Banker 

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein

    Avantages

    None. It's the same as other banks.

    Inconvénients

    Hours were terrible. No work/life balance

    Conseils à la direction

    No one is going to the bank at 7pm. Shorten in store hours

    Citizens Bank2019-08-16
  6. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Providence, RI
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance Campus Opportunity

    Inconvénients

    Small annual Bonus No Long term incentives

    Citizens Bank2019-07-30

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Feedback like this helps us improve, so we really appreciate it!

  7. « Good Company, but as in any job in retail there are bad days »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Customer Service Teller à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with Pay is decent Good benefits, 401k, medical, educational assistance etc Care about their employees

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic sales goals Prepare to work 10 hours a day and always work on weekends depending on the branch

    Conseils à la direction

    Less micromanaging. Less Pressure for 'sales', except for credit cards they are all walk-ins btw.

    Citizens Bank2019-07-29

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting a review. Feedback like this is really valuable, so thanks for sharing! Keep up the great work.

  8. « Assistant Branch Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great first bank experience Great co-workers Lots of resources

    Inconvénients

    Work/life balance Management expectations Micromanagement Horrible scheduling Favoritism (manager’s own fault)

    Conseils à la direction

    In-store branch employees should not be made to work 11 hour days with only a 30 minute break AND skeleton staffing. It’s not fair to the colleagues. The work suffers farther into the day and the customers won’t get the same level of service. It’s not humanly possible and it’s taking advantage of your staff. Stop writing schedules 2 months in advance and not allowing changes. These colleagues come in and work the... 11 hour days, and are unable to manage their lives. Management has no problem calling people in early, asking to stay late, or calling people in to cover call outs. But when the very same committed colleagues who always help ask for a favor to be at a doctors appointment because they’re not well... it’s not acceptable to tell them they can’t be accommodated and treated like they’re bothering management. If your staff members practice a religion it shouldn’t be okay to deny them the chance to attend a weekly service. Especially if the manager and another colleague who is continually shown favoritism are allowed to practice their religions every week, and are even allowed multiple times throughout a week for additional religious ceremonies and practices. Company’s expectations of daily workload and requirements are unreasonable with staffing and scheduling given. Colleagues are asked for feedback, and nothing but excuses are given in return.

    Dérouler
    Citizens Bank2019-08-11

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    August 26, 2019Project Manager

    We're sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We take accusations like these very seriously. Please know that we do not tolerate a culture of favoritism. We have policies in place to accommodate reasonable requests from colleagues to practice their sincerely held religious beliefs, and we do not tolerate religious discrimination of any kind. Additionally, we also have a well-established process for escalating any issues you may be having with your manager in the workplace. We encourage you to call the HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 or call in anonymously via Right Call at 1-877-495-4727 so that we can further discuss and look into your specific concerns.

    Réduire
  9. « Decent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Head Teller 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good vacation and benefits

    Inconvénients

    Pay isn’t too great at least to start

    Conseils à la direction

    My manager was awful.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-09
  10. « Investment Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Investment Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein

    Avantages

    Room for Growth, Good Atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Lots of Sales pressure from management

    Conseils à la direction

    get more feedback from colleagues

    Citizens Bank2019-07-24

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting - we're happy you're growing with us as Citizens. We encourage our managers to always seek feedback on ways they can improve the experience for our customers and colleagues. We encourage you to not hold back either; it's the way we get better as a team!

2044 avis trouvés