Avis sur Centro | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Centro

Mis à jour le Oct 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

259 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Centro CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
205 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « What's not to love here?! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    My boss & the leadership all across the board cares about me and my development. The resources offered help me live my best, most balanced life, from the benefits, to the initiatives around mental health... everything lines up nicely with my values, and I appreciate the never-ending efforts toward improving. It's very cool to be at a company that truly lives out it's mission and values, and it's comforting... to feel like you are in great hands and surrounded by good people.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    At this time, there's nothing I would change. Where there's good-hearted, quality people, there's great potential for endless opportunities, and for that reason, I see no reason to go elsewhere with my career.

    Centro2019-05-29

    Réponse de Centro

    July 15, 2019Centro

    Thank you for your feedback! We’ve always been passionate about continuous self-improvement and empowering our employees to become the best versions of themselves. We’re so happy to hear that our values align with yours, and are honored that you choose to grow your career with us! If you have anything else to add, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Réduire
  2. Utile (4)

    « Fun and Growing Fast! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employee à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Centro has the best benefits of any company I've ever worked for (health, wellness, 401K, stock options, continuing education, etc.). It also has a fun, and paradoxically relaxed, culture with the best people I've worked with. Love me teammates. I say paradoxically as even though it feels relaxed, most everyone here works hard...it's just that even though we're working hard and, every now and then, we may need to... work extra hours it's not driven by a top-down, pressurized management. We work hard because we love the company, love our teammates and want to do amazing work. No company, or person, ever achieved greatness working 40 hours a week and never spiking at times when needed.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I've been here for a few years and most of the cons are in our rear view mirror. It was a really challenging time from 2013 through 2017 when we were redeveloping our new software platform. Revenue growth rates were falling and we weren't hitting our goals so bonuses weren't getting paid at 100% consistently. There were some dark moments during those years where, candidly, many of the employees weren't even sure... the new platform could be built, would be built and, even if it was built, would anyone want it, buy it and pay for it. There were a ton of question marks and naysayers in the company during that time and our attrition levels spiked. However, those of us who stuck it out, couldn't be happier. We launched Basis, our new platform in 2017 and it's on fire. Internally it's transformed our operations and how we operate and, externally, over 200 customers have signed on to use Basis in the first 18 months with growth rates climbing back to their normal historic levels. Sure, there's always things companies can improve on but, at this point, I'll take whatever little problems or gripes we may have (which probably are overly magnified as there isn't a lot of them) versus what I hear my friends at other companies are going through.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't have a lot of advice for management. They're really transparent with the whole company, they do a good job of communicating where we are and where we need to be. They recently announced a big effort to increase diversity at the company which has been a criticism of mine the past few years so it's great to see them acknowledging it and putting a strategy in place to improve it. Obviously, we'd all like... to get paid more (who doesn't?) but I feel with the continued success of Basis in the market and our growth rates continuing to increase, that will come with time. I get that cash isn't unlimited, and there is only so much they can do, but hopefully we can see compensation continue to rise over time.

    Dérouler
    Centro2019-06-01

    Réponse de Centro

    July 15, 2019Centro

    We really appreciate your detailed and candid feedback! Centro’s larger vision has always been about changing the lives of our clients, employees, and those working in the advertising industry for the better. We’re so grateful for Centrons like yourself who have shared in that vision over the years and have contributed their talents, work ethic, and positive attitude throughout the inevitable ups and downs of growing an innovative company. Our people are truly what make us who we are and have gotten us to where we are today. We’re so excited to see Basis and the company’s success continue to grow! If you have any additional feedback we’d love to hear it - please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Réduire
  3. Utile (7)

    « It's definitely the best company I've worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein

    Avantages

    - I've had the opportunity to work with people I like on challenging problems. - My manager cares about my career and has done his best to put me in new and challenging situations. - There's a good energy building with some of the new hires and the product doing well in the market.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing significant. All companies change over time and experiences might be different based on the team, city, or time period. Overall though, I've been happy over the few years I've worked at Centro.

    Centro2019-04-24

    Réponse de Centro

    May 17, 2019Centro

    We appreciate hearing about your experience! We value your input and are so glad to hear that you’re feeling challenged, cared for by your manager, and enjoy continuing to build our product. If you have anything additional to add, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Réduire
  4. Utile (5)

    « Learned a lot, but ultimately couldn’t keep up and burned out. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à

    Avantages

    Great culture with a collaborative environment. Good benefits , good people. Supportive, patient direct supervisors.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours. Certain times of the year were beyond stressful with the workload and often resulted in 13-15 hour days. I hardly saw my kids during the week for months at a time. It just wasn’t worth it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Centro has plenty to offer but I know I’m not the only one who burned out. Hire more people to alleviate your staff and give them some semblance of normalcy.

    Centro2019-05-17

    Réponse de Centro

    June 5, 2019Centro

    We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. A healthy and sustainable work life blend has always been an important value at Centro, and we’re disappointed to hear that wasn’t always your experience during your time here. Our leadership team is committed to ensuring employees always have the support and tools they need to do their best work and we’ll continue to check in with our teams so they can make us aware of any opportunities for improvement in those areas. If you’d like to help us learn more so we can improve, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. - EVP, Talent and Development

    Réduire
  5. « qwerty »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    food, people, place, workmates and transportation

    Inconvénients

    salary, environment, long hours and shiftings

    Centro2019-05-01

    Réponse de Centro

    May 17, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here overall. If you have any further feedback to share about some of your concerns, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net! -EVP, Talent and Development

  6. Utile (3)

    « Exactly what I was looking for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging business domain, mentorship, inclusive environment. Centro's tech team has a ton of talent and they recognize the value of investing in individual growth.

    Inconvénients

    Ramp-up on the product is a bit steep, but seems to be the nature of ad tech.

    Centro2019-04-17

    Réponse de Centro

    May 17, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! What a huge compliment to hear that you enjoy the challenging work and inclusive environment that Centro provides. Our tech team is truly one of the most talented out there and we thank you for being a part of it! If you have any further feedback on the company or product, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Réduire
  7. Utile (3)

    « Good start »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great office, coworkers, flexible time off-- if your manager actually lets you take advantage of it.

    Inconvénients

    Get your experience here-- then run.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your employees so they stop leaving.

    Centro2019-05-02

    Réponse de Centro

    May 17, 2019Centro

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Centro values our people and a flexible work environment, as well as growth and development with internal advancement opportunities. With self-improvement as one of our core values, we strive to provide an environment where our people can initiate their own development opportunities and consequently advance via promotions and compensation. We’re disappointed to hear that’s not the experience you had and we encourage you to provide further feedback to tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Réduire
  8. Utile (2)

    « Bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    No significant pros for this comoany

    Inconvénients

    Everything else sucks big time

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about employee development

    Centro2019-05-27

    Réponse de Centro

    June 5, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. - EVP, Talent and Development

  9. Utile (10)

    « Burned out »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Campaign Analyst à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Young, fun coworkers. Nice benefits package. Free snacks but they went downhill. Keg and cold brew (sometimes) on tap

    Inconvénients

    - Worked 11+ hour days on a regular basis due to unsustainable workload - The Basis platform data frequently had issues (delays, inaccurate data that doesn't match the source, etc). The Basis platform development team only prioritized changes requested by clients in order to win business; didn't listen to the internal employees critiques, recommendations - Sales reps were extremely difficult to work with and had... unrealistic expectations - Senior leadership is a joke; consolidated jobs to pay fewer employees without increasing their compensation which was one of many reasons for mass exodus at the company

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If one member of your team is working past 9pm and the rest of your team is leaving at 5pm on the dot, do something. Redistribute account assignments to balance out workloads

    Centro2019-05-08

    Réponse de Centro

    May 17, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We want all of our employees to know that their work life blend is a priority and is necessary for a healthy, productive work environment. We don’t want any employee to feel discouraged or burnt out, and want them to take the time they need outside of work. We have been paying close attention to this feedback from our teams and media services leadership has been developing more automated solutions for the past few months to support our analysts, which are being rolled out in the next few weeks. Our Talent and Development team is also focusing on employees mental well-being and strategies for balance, so I encourage anyone who may be experiencing this to take advantage of those tools as well. If you’d like to offer more feedback please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Réduire
  10. Utile (5)

    « Amazing company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Account Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein

    Avantages

    Loved the people, management, and day to day work

    Inconvénients

    We worked a lot of hours

    Centro2019-03-19

    Réponse de Centro

    April 5, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We’re so happy that you found the work here fulfilling and that you enjoyed your co-workers and managers. We’re building amazing things here, and we appreciate the hours and hard work that you put in to help us achieve our goals! If you have any further feedback, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. EVP, Talent and Development

    Réduire
259 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer