Avis de Brand Manager chez Campbell Soup Company | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Brand Manager chez Campbell Soup Company

Mis à jour le 6 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
5%
Recommandent à un ami
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
0 évaluations
  1. « Assistant brand manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Brand Manager à Hong Kong
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Campbell Soup Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Enough marketing fund for wholesome marketing promotion

    Inconvénients

    Limited promotion opportunities for career development

    Campbell Soup Company2019-10-06
  2. « Lack of leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Brand Manager à Etobicoke, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Campbell Soup Company à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Half day Fridays and central location. Nice people to work with. Gym on site

    Inconvénients

    Lack of leadership. Leadership team very segregated from remainder of organization. Lack of communicating. Operates under fear and finger pointing. Cost cutting is priority over growth due to categories reaching maturity and declining.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work as one team and stop finger pointing. Don't hold company meetings from your office and have employees call in a listen to you read from a page. Get in front of your teams and be real.

    Campbell Soup Company2017-09-26
  3. Utile (10)

    « New values, old school white supremacy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Brand Manager à Camden, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Campbell Soup Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Company is serious about protecting its shareholders and bottom-line - Everyone is "nice"

    Inconvénients

    I grew disillusioned this week by our company's response to customers expressing concern about the CEO's participation on the US President's Manufacturing Council. Customers began calling us #SoupNazis on-line; I hear the customer support lines had unusually long wait times during all this. When given an opportunity commit to our values the company's response seemed to be one of turning the other way. If we... ignore it, surely, it might go away? Our stated values have turned into a thin veneer that glosses over a core of old-school corporatism. Our brand "real food" seems more fake then ever. This is not a place for serious brand professionals, nor, seemingly, those will any moral fiber. In short: - Poor environment for serious brand managers who want to espouse real values. - Lack of credible leadership and commitment to local community - Narrow focus on our shareholders only; actions speak louder than words!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Lead through actions; not empty words that you secured through a manual of "best practices."

    Campbell Soup Company2017-08-16
  4. Utile (2)

    « Rewarding career with work life balance is possible! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Brand Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Campbell Soup Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Campbell has all the positive aspects you'd expect in a traditional CPG company (Strategic leadership, Training, Iconic brands, large resources, great facilities). The main thing that sets it apart is that it cares for the people they serve with their products (Real Food for Life's Moments) as well as the people who work there. I am able to have a challenging and rewarding job surrounded by some of the smartest but... kindest people I've ever met and at the same time make time to be with my family and make time for my personal life.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Like other large public CPG companies is very susceptible to Wall Street and the uncertainty of suddenly being acquired or need to cut it's way to EBIT targets is a constant reality to deal with. It's become a flat organization in recent years so upward movement is more limited than other places.

    Conseils à la direction

    Protect and cultivate the talent you have. There are a lot of super smart individuals in the company now that just need the right environment and tools to face and solve all the challenges ahead

    Campbell Soup Company2017-06-01

    Réponse de Campbell Soup Company

    June 6, 2017Human Resources

    WOW - Thank you for leaving such a transparent review and for rating us 5 stars!

  5. « Great company, so-so culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Brand Manager à Norwalk, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Campbell Soup Company à

    Avantages

    Great on the job training opportunities for marketing managers, exposed to a broad range of experience in just 4 years' time.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of "hallway" conversations that align priorities without the entire team to provide input. Marketing tactics are stuck in 1995. Difficult culture for promotions.

    Conseils à la direction

    Enable your employees to make decisions and reward those who do outstanding work. When a position opens up a level above, consider promoting versus bringing in an outsider.

    Campbell Soup Company2015-03-25
  6. Utile (2)

    « Great work life balance but unstable environment with lots of org changes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Brand Manager à Camden, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Campbell Soup Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome work life balance, great, ,smart people and interesting work. I've continued to feel challenged and learn throughout my career.

    Inconvénients

    Volatile environment right now with lots of org changes. Top heavy structure limits opportunities for advancement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Corporate communication could use some work.

    Campbell Soup Company2015-01-30
  7. « Great, stable company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Associate Brand Manager à Camden, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Campbell Soup Company à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Very proud to work for this company

    Inconvénients

    This company is not growing

    Campbell Soup Company2014-12-24
  8. Utile (4)

    « The best mix of compensation and work life balance you will find »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Brand Manager à Camden, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Campbell Soup Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work/life balance and a friendly, culture that (for the most part) cares about its employees. Yes there are layoffs and cutbacks but CSC tends to do it in a nice way compared to most companies. In addition, senior management grants a strong level of ownership to employees. It is generally a culture of trust and not micromanagement. In addition, compensation is pretty solid, particularly since south... jersey/philadelphia is significantly cheaper than other areas in the northeast.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    If you are ambitious, you may grow frustrated here. Its really a more mid-sized company compared to other CPGs so opportunities are few and far between, and the company is often not willing to "Rock the boat" to accelerate high performers.

    Campbell Soup Company2014-10-14
  9. « Company in need of a vision. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Brand Manager à Camden, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Campbell Soup Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    - People - Team-based - Compensation & Benefits - Cafeteria makes incredible food - Leadership attempts goal setting - Steadily adding structure to chaos

    Inconvénients

    - Goals often unrealistic - Sole Short-term performance focus (publicly traded) - Declining as competitors rebound/grow (1st Qtr for their 2014) - Restructuring Annually (not impacted, but creates work stress - 3 years in a row)

    Conseils à la direction

    Seek buyout by Heinz

    Campbell Soup Company2013-12-12
  10. Utile (1)

    « Decent place to start, uncertain future »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Brand Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Campbell Soup Company à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice people working hard Iconic brands that offer a variety of experiences - different types of products, types of consumers, different impactful marketing levers Good place to start your career & build skills

    Inconvénients

    Inconsistant work environment that can be very manager specific Poor & deteriorating culture Employees question leadership's ability to set direction or achieve it The current general sentiment is one of fear and frustration as the company does quite a bit of downsizing and is unable to make a significant change in course.

    Campbell Soup Company2013-11-05
11 avis trouvés