Avis sur CD PROJEKT RED | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur CD PROJEKT RED

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

70 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
CD PROJEKT RED CEO Adam Badowski
Adam Badowski
30 évaluations
  1. Utile (10)

    « Arguably THE BEST AAA Game Dev Studio atm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Programmer à Varsovie
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I joined CDP few months before E3 2019, before I worked at a several AAA game development studios in North America and Europe. I was there for a crunch period before the show, getting the demo ready. Anyways, the pros: -You got to work on the most anticipated game -There is some really advanced tech under the hood to work on -People are MUCH more motivated than at my previous jobs -26 days of paid vacations +... paid sick leave -Paid overtimes: 150% during weekdays, 200% on weekends. I've never seen anything like that in North America - you get 100%, in best case, or it's "but you're getting bonus/some random time-off". Here you get a fair pay AND a bonus. -Overtimes are optional: we had a meeting with a producer, who reiterated, that though they'd appreciate if we help, they don't want us to get tired and overworked. Few people of the team (including me) did some overtime, few didn't, I felt no peer-pressure. And again - I don't mind at all doing a few hours during a weekend for a DOUBLE money -Salaries are HUGE in the local purchase power (even without a bonus). If I were to live in UK, I'd need 6 figures yearly salary in pounds, so I could afford the same life quality. I am not sure you can get this at any other gamedev studio working on a AAA single-player title -The onsite gym and canteen are REALLY good and save a lot of time on commute - I was working out regularly even during crunch periods -The feedback system is very transparent and you get feedback every month -Last but not least - I really enjoy working with people which mean what they say, and which really need the work you do

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There hasn't been many for me so far, despite I've been very concerned reading the Glassdoor reviews :) But apparently, it's either they are too emotional, or the company has changed A LOT. Anyway, if I were to nitpick something to try to be objective: There were a few hiccups during the recruitment process: particularly, there were some delays in the interview process and a confusion for the starting date. Also,... the immigration process for the spouse was not very clearly explained, but it worked out well in the end.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Some people would love to work on CDP titles, but are afraid of moving to Poland. Consider opening a studio in North America (Montreal/LA could be good places to consider) to be able to attract international talent unwilling to relocate. Always, despite benefits are already fair, they can always be improved, especially compared to outside of gamedev (Google, Facebook etc). 1 hour of Polish lessons per week is... not enough for most of the people - having, at least, 3 hours/week would make it easier to learn it without taking classes elsewhere. Data science is currently underappreciated in the company - while this could work for AAA games, I don't think this is sustainable for products like Gwent and services like GOG.

    Dérouler
    CD PROJEKT RED2019-07-15
  2. Utile (3)

    « Very talented and great people. Active self-growth. Production quality on very high level. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Environment Artist 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Studio, projects, people, feedback between team members, team - structure.

    Inconvénients

    Salary, work time, trust to your employees.

    CD PROJEKT RED2019-04-09
  3. Utile (4)

    « No that bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work ethic Good people Good equipment

    Inconvénients

    rumours and lies fill the office

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to stop office rumours on discord servers

    CD PROJEKT RED2019-03-19
  4. Utile (3)

    « Great people and atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein

    Avantages

    Talented people in every department Great atmosphere, you can really feel like friends and family there Frequent social events Dogs in the office! Tasty coffee and a wide variety of non-dairy milk

    Inconvénients

    HR should have more time for the employees Low salaries and difficult promotion path

    CD PROJEKT RED2019-03-08
  5. Utile (1)

    « Good compaany »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein

    Avantages

    Salary and so on so on

    Inconvénients

    no any cons its like that

    CD PROJEKT RED2019-03-12
  6. Utile (2)

    « Great overall »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -challenging projects.. There is true passion behind the company. -Everyone is very friendly and outgoing. -the studio learns on its mistakes more often than not -great corporate culture. Frequent social events

    Inconvénients

    Too much pressure and no life

    CD PROJEKT RED2019-02-28
  7. Utile (22)

    « Terribly mismanaged company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Programmer à Varsovie
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Many great developers to work with Flexible work hours

    Inconvénients

    Many teams are lead and/or directed by incompetent people who focus more on advancing their own career than shipping a good product. Developers are being fired if they speak up about their leads' incompetency. HR processes fail to solve any mismanagement issues, often leading to developers quitting their jobs. The upper management is rotten to the core and full of people skilled only in sucking up to the... directors. Complete mess in terms of production leading to crunch all the time. Many leads and directors lie constantly, both to their teams and their leads. People exposing those lies are often forced to leave or are straight out fired. Many developers have been asked to put up positive reviews here to hide how things really are. Low salaries, even compared to what other gamedev companies in Warsaw pay. Your career can be frozen by your lead based on lies he spreads about you and there will be no one to help you.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Survey your developers to get an idea on the scale of mismanagement that's going on on a daily basis and get rid of all the producers and/or directors indicated by the results.

    CD PROJEKT RED2018-10-03
  8. Utile (2)

    « Quite ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez CD PROJEKT RED à

    Avantages

    Plenty room for growth in the company

    Inconvénients

    Poor managment, poor decisions, many people left because of that.

    CD PROJEKT RED2018-10-12
  9. Utile (29)

    « Blood, sweat, tears and video games. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Varsovie
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    +Great, talented and hard-working people from all over the world. + Good for CV, people outside of industry are impressed to hear of someone working there. + Good pay for locals. Ex-pats get some bonuses to match western paychecks. + Cheery atmosphere on the work floors, people bringing snacks from trips, jokes etc. Active off-topic channels. + Free Gym, with a qualified trainer and a Multi-Sport card if... someone wants to go swimming etc. to other places in the city. + Multiple lunch options: Sandwiches in the morning, breakfasts, vending machines, We have a vegan canteen and a REGULAR one just next to it. Food trucks on daily rotation if someone wants something different. No one goes hungry in CDP building. + Very cool parties organized by HR. + 20-26 paid leave days...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - ...but often trouble to find time for vacation. - Crunches for years. People staying for 10-12h/day and coming in on weekends, just so they can meet the required dates. And that's not during approved crunch. During "real" crunches some people tend to stay till 2 or 4 am, then show up next morning to do the same. After some time, the project is redesigned and a lot of effort goes into the bin, while new... deadlines and design decisions make people shake their heads. Might be good for the game, but holy crap - where's the prototypes and preproduction? - Lack of decisions. Often we show multiple approaches, get some critique and go back to the drawing board without clear direction. Sometimes the critique is: "Make it cooler" or "Oh, I like this idea, can we implement this as a new system". People are scared to be creative, as someone from the management might see a feature and wish it to be implemented into the game, without giving more time to do so. - Lack of pro-active HR. You really have to have a breakdown or turn into a fish for someone to notice and set up a quick meeting. Promises of keeping an eye out are just promises. - Multiple leads changes in a short time. - As Seniors and Leads disappear, plan is to replace them with 2-3 Juniors, expecting them to do the same job. Can't really complain as i suspect that's how i got in, thrown into deep water [good exercise though].

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Have a vision. One vision. At least when deep into production. If you hire people for their specialties, let them do just that. Trust your Seniors. I know we all want to make the best possible games, but throwing away hundreds of hours of work while setting milestones every 2 weeks leaves the work folk angry and tired. Why are people who worked with the upper floors coming back either resigned and sad, or not... coming back at all? Can't say i had any first hand experience, but seeing close co-workers so miserable at times really hurts. We're all just people, and seeing that "the way it works now gives results, so no need to change" isn't healthy. Soon no-one will want to work there. We make great games, but at a greater cost. Pyramids are beautiful to look at, a real monument of what can humans achieve when working together, but no one wants to take part in building them, right?

    Dérouler
    CD PROJEKT RED2018-06-24
  10. Utile (3)

    « Want to stay here for a long time, great, very talented and working hard people (including management!) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CD PROJEKT RED à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - cool environment to work (canteenes, gym, social/beer fridays, and even more) - very friendly and talented people - super, ambitious projects - qualified management, who are staying with others in crunch time - paid overtime - good salaries and bonus system

    Inconvénients

    - none - none - none - none - none

    CD PROJEKT RED2018-05-16
70 avis trouvés