Avis de Volunteer chez British Heart Foundation | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Volunteer chez British Heart Foundation

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

46 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
British Heart Foundation CEO Simon Gillespie
Simon Gillespie
8 évaluations
  1. « British heart foundation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Freelance actuel - Volunteer à Sutton, East Midlands, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The experience is the biggest pro of it all.

    Inconvénients

    Don't think there are many cons

    Conseils à la direction

    keep doing what you're doing

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-10
  2. « great staff but many targets to acheive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Volunteer 

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel

    Avantages

    great staff , varied work

    Inconvénients

    hard work sometimes, and at anytime

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-23

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    September 30, 2019

    Hi there , thank you for the review . It's good to hear you say that the staff were great and you enjoyed the variety in the work . We really value the hard work volunteers like yourself contribute . We do try to make sure volunteers don't feel overwhelmed with the workload and are always actively recruiting more volunteers to share the work across a bigger team . Thank you for all your support Jo - Volunteering Team

    Réduire
  3. « Volunteer Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Volunteer à Castleford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice place to work with nice employees to work with and very helpful if there is a problem

    Inconvénients

    No cons with the business

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-07
  4. « Good but not always something to do »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Volunteer à Eltham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice friendly people. The manager was really happy to leave me with complicated or important tasks despite being young.

    Inconvénients

    When the manager changed days no one got me anything to do and it was very boring.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be clear on what different ages can be allowed to do as many people were scared to give me jobs deemed complicated even though I was able

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-04

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    September 9, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review . Feedback from our volunteers is really important and we use it to help improve the volunteering experience at BHF. I'm really pleased that you worked with nice friendly people and that the manager gave you lots of interesting things to keep you busy . Sorry that this wasn't the case when the manager wasn't in as we work hard to make sure all our volunteers are given a wide variety of roles and tasks . Very few tasks have an age restriction so there should always be loads to do to prevent anyone getting bored . We will take this feedback on board . Jo _ Volunteering Team

    Réduire
  5. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Volunteer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice staff and customers, good

    Inconvénients

    None i can Think of

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    British Heart Foundation2019-08-15
  6. « Great Team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien freelance - Volunteer à Preston, North West England, Angleterre
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Team was welcoming and very cooperative Assistant manager was always helpful and approachable

    Inconvénients

    Lack of communication sometimes leads to errors in following schedule

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-25
  7. « Great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Volunteer à Maidstone, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Gained a lot of new skills working behind the scenes and staff are friendly providing flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Tasks are often repetitive which can be boring

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-22

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    July 25, 2019

    Hello there , thank you for the review. I'm really pleased that you gained lots of new skills , this is a real benefit to volunteering . We aim to give volunteers the chance to try lots of different roles to give variety and prevent repetition, we will take your feedback on board. Thank you for your support. Jo - Volunteering Team

    Réduire
  8. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Volunteer 

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Nice environment with friendly people

    Inconvénients

    Not much room for progression

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-15
  9. « BHF Volunteer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Volunteer 

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel

    Avantages

    It is a great cause

    Inconvénients

    It was sometimes a little dull

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-28

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    July 9, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review . Whilst it is great that you feel that BHF is a great cause , it's disappointing to hear that you found your time with us a little dull . We strive to offer varied , rewarding and enjoyable volunteering opportunities across our organisation and so we will take these comments on board . Jo - Volunteering Team

    Réduire
  10. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    Ancien employé - Volunteer à Bromley, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    really friendly if I was running late they were understanding and flexible

    Inconvénients

    the cashier was quite cold/stubborn

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-13

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    June 18, 2019

    hello and thank you for leaving a review about your time at the BHF , we really do love to hear from our amazing volunteers. Really pleased to hear that you found people to be really friendly and that you enjoyed the flexibility that comes with volunteering . Jo - The Volunteering Team

    Réduire
46 avis trouvés