Avis sur Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Black & McDonald

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

78 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommander à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
41 évaluations
  1. « Great Employer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Takes cares of their employees

    Inconvénients

    Somewhat confusing management structure in total.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-19
  2. « Company Review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein

    Avantages

    Family owned business that recognizes the value that employees mean to the organization. The company has a very unique culture that provides rewarding experiences opportunities for growth.

    Inconvénients

    Pension and Benefit plans not at the top of industry

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to foster the unique company culture and recognition of employees as the value of the company.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you so much for your feedback. At Black & McDonald, We appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us.

  3. « Project Site Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Site Manager à Pickering, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    Very supportive and family orientated organization. Always encouraging innovation and participation at all levels of the organization.

    Inconvénients

    None at the time of writing this review.

    Conseils à la direction

    Looking forward to celebrating our 100th year anniversary in 2021. Keep up the great work!

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thanks for the amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  4. « Great place to learn and grow professionally« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    Great company that values its employees knowledge Lots of opportunities to grow professionally Team work it's valued Fair compensations Great safety culture and work environment Great leadership commitment

    Inconvénients

    No cons for myself, but could be for others Fast paced Full days

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. At Black & McDonald, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us

  5. « Great Canadian Company - Small Feel with Big Perks!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of pride in company history and legacy, coworkers and team dynamics are great, internal movement opportunities, training and development opportunities, etc

    Inconvénients

    Due to the nature of the construction environment the office/work locations are not always the cleanest or fancy

    Black & McDonald2019-05-10

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  6. « Great company with great people« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    The support of a large company with family owned company values Lots of autonomy to do your work and recognition for a job well done

    Inconvénients

    Regions can be silo'd, more collaboration would be helpful

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue trusting your people and they will continue to do great things

    Black & McDonald2019-03-26
  7. « Every Man for Himself« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & McDonald à temps partiel plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Stable company, good pay, benefits & bonuses.

    Inconvénients

    They don't train anyone well

    Black & McDonald2019-03-29
  8. « Good company, uneven management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & McDonald à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Solid company, can be proud of what they do across North America. Friendly exec. Some departments function well. Pretty generous with bonuses. Concerned about keeping up with advancing tech. And taking positive steps.

    Inconvénients

    Pay a little on the low side. HR is awful. Pettiness, bullying, cliques. Was advised by a senior manager of the "high school b.s." and they weren't kidding. Glad to be out of there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look carefully at who is promoted. Create open atmosphere to address concerns. Crack down on bullying.

    Black & McDonald2019-03-25
  9. « Needs Help« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cost Estimator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    The drive is not bad only 30 minutes

    Inconvénients

    Poor Management decisions and a good old boy network

    Conseils à la direction

    Start over replace all upper management

    Black & McDonald2019-03-23
  10. Utile (1)

    « Experience Depends on Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Casual work environment with open communication and feedback.

    Inconvénients

    Some managers can really make or break your time here. If your managers don't vouch for you, good luck having a respectable salary increase or any sort of promotion. Some managers can be quite rude and condescending as well. Sometimes one can feel a lack of appreciation as can be reflected primarily in low pay for work performed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase salaries so positions are in line with the market and pay people what they are worth. Recognize the hard work that your people do.

    Black & McDonald2019-02-26

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

78 avis trouvés