Avis sur Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Black & McDonald

Mis à jour le 12 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

88 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
51 évaluations
  1. "On site manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contracts Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company to work for. Great ppl

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of support from direct manager

    Black & McDonald2019-06-29

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    July 2, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  2. "Poor managment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein

      Avantages

      Tools and material are usually available not they have much to do with that as they rely on the client.

      Inconvénients

      Poorly run project by management. Ask for feedback just to shut you down. Unable to resolve simple issues for weeks at a time. No proactive approach and couldnt plan a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for a picnic.

      Conseils à la direction

      Realize you do not know everything. Employee experience and quit telling everyone safety is priority and throw the cost of it in our face. Shut the hell up about people being replaceable you need us more then we need you.

      Black & McDonald2019-07-12
    • "Great place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Bowmanville, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Relaxed office atmosphere. Strong commitment to safety and quality. Fun work events. Involvement helping the local community.

      Inconvénients

      I do not have any at this time.

      Black & McDonald2019-06-10

      Réponse de Black & McDonald

      June 11, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

      Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

    • "Friends only. Don’t get tricked into thinking stigmas change."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Toronto, ON
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      A good spin to make you feel important, but you’ll get kicked out and talked poorly about once you are out. Only “real family and friends” matter. I will be leaving along with many colleagues ASAP.

      Inconvénients

      You are only a number. Really thought the ownership cared, but was sadly wrong.

      Conseils à la direction

      Communicate and follow through on what you say. Actions speak volumes over empty words.

      Black & McDonald2019-07-12
    • "Best culture of any company for which I have worked"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Family owned and respectful leadership. Opportunities to develop and grow as well as advance to senior positions. Great culture and really engaged group.

      Inconvénients

      Retirement planning can be added to the suite of HR services

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep doing what you are doing. Ensure more marketing is done to share how this company is treating people so well and share the many success stories. Once a person gets onto a succession plan, it is hard to leave and easy to get up everyday and feel good that my contributions will be valued.

      Black & McDonald2019-06-04

      Réponse de Black & McDonald

      June 6, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

      We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! Since we’re always looking to learn and improve, we’re also grateful for your thoughtful feedback regarding ...

      Dérouler
    • "Good starting opportunity"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Black & McDonald à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good company, good people to work with, lots of opportunities for growth, lots of employee appreciation

      Inconvénients

      low salary, lots of turnover

      Black & McDonald2019-05-30

      Réponse de Black & McDonald

      May 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

      We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

    • "Like Family"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Human Resources Generalist à Oshawa, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Atmosphere Career growth Opportunities Exposure to different environments

      Inconvénients

      Some departments are smaller, but gives you a wider range for your job responsibilities.

      Black & McDonald2019-05-23

      Réponse de Black & McDonald

      May 28, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

      We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    • "Caring Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Clarington, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre

      Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Company cares about its employees. Strong focus on safety and quality.

      Inconvénients

      Office facilities need to be modernized.

      Black & McDonald2019-05-21

      Réponse de Black & McDonald

      May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

      Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review.

    • "I've been with Black and McDonald for more than 5 years"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Construction Superintendent 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Black and McDonald is an excellent company to work for as they have a strong and helpful team that works great together. They encourage personal development and growth within the organization without putting pressure on people. There is numerous incentive programs that encourage individuals to have their say in the work place with the ability to stay anonymous or not.

      Inconvénients

      None at this time while writing this.

      Black & McDonald2019-05-21

      Réponse de Black & McDonald

      May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

      We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    • "Great company to be apart of!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Finance à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      B&M is a great company for employee development, opportunity and growth.

      Inconvénients

      Workloads can be very heavy.

      Black & McDonald2019-05-21

      Réponse de Black & McDonald

      May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

      Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

    88 avis trouvés