Avis sur BS Social Care | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur BS Social Care

Mis à jour le 8 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

12 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. "Recruitment.."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Recruiter à Liverpool, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez BS Social Care à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Great place to work, every day is different which keeps it interesting! Good team and good SMT.

      Inconvénients

      Basic maternity package which is a worry!

      Conseils à la direction

      Look at perks that aren't just bonus and pay related.

      BS Social Care2019-05-08

      Réponse de BS Social Care

      July 12, 2019Operations Director, Brook Street

      Thank you for your comments - we really value your feedback. Our people are very important to us and we always want to make sure our employees feel recognised and rewarded for the work they deliver, so I will certainly take your comments on board.

    • "Unprofessional"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Branch Manager à Londres, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez BS Social Care à temps plein plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Near to my home location

      Inconvénients

      Unprofessional Director who played games with people to get what he wanted. Was I’ll equppied to do his job, had a lazy work ethic, dropped you if you didn’t agree with him and had many different personalities depending who he was talking to. Thankfully I hear has now left “to spend time with family”.

      Conseils à la direction

      Advice to Directors, carry out a fairer promotion system. Don’t just promote people according to who your BMs, ROMs and yourselves like, promote on ability and reputation at grass root level. Just because someone makes your life easier and they say yes to you that is not a good enough reason to promote someone.

      BS Social Care2019-04-28

      Réponse de BS Social Care

      July 12, 2019Operations Director, Brook Street

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I would welcome the opportunity to gather more details from you so that we might investigate. I can be contacted via contactus@brookstreet.co.uk. Many thanks.

    • "Hammersmith branch - a total joke"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez BS Social Care à temps plein

      Avantages

      It’s no exaggeration when I say none. Such a negative experience.

      Inconvénients

      Staff at Hammersmith were unorganised and used inappropriate language between each other in front of me and other agency workers, but the worst thing about this branch is trying to register with them. I’m a DBS checked, long standing worker in the social care industry with years of experience and qualifications. I wanted to work for BS social care while looking for a permanent role, but registering with them was a nightmare...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Hire people who want to do their job properly.

      BS Social Care2018-10-14

      Réponse de BS Social Care

      December 17, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you've had such a disappointing experience. BS Social Care prides itself on the experience and commitment we offer to our candidates. If you would like to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to email ...

      Dérouler
    • "Shocking!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas

        J'ai travaillé chez BS Social Care à temps plein

        Avantages

        Rewarding job, great clients, good experience

        Inconvénients

        Never enough hours, they allow you to go days, even weeks without work, poor communication, lack of understanding, total disregard for workers, always seems to be new staff in the office.

        Conseils à la direction

        Don't make promises you can't deliver, be a little more understanding when it comes to your worker's needs and be a bit more sensitive to the issues that were caused by yourselves in the first place, try returning calls and messages once in a while.

        BS Social Care2018-08-23

        Réponse de BS Social Care

        October 11, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

        Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you feel disappointed after working with us. I would welcome the opportunity to investigate your issues further. If you would too, then please get in touch with me via contact.us@brookstreet.co.uk. Regards

      • "could be better"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas

        J'ai travaillé chez BS Social Care à temps plein

        Avantages

        great benefits, good work/life balance

        Inconvénients

        rigid structure, no room for innovation, actively dismiss wider skill sets if its not your role, progression based on who you know not what you actually achieve, low basic salaries

        Conseils à la direction

        be a little more inclusive and reward more effectively

        BS Social Care2018-05-24

        Réponse de BS Social Care

        October 11, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

        Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm conscious that your experience of working for us is mixed and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further if you wish, on contact.us@brookstreet.co.uk. Regards

      • "Overall fantastic place to work"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Temporaries Consultant 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif

        Je travaille chez BS Social Care à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Friendly colleagues. They actually care about you and how your day is going. They want to train and develop you and I couldn't rate it more

        Inconvénients

        Can't think of any cons

        Conseils à la direction

        Carry on as you are! I love working for you

        BS Social Care2017-07-27
      • "Pros and cons"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Support Worker à Liverpool, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre

        Je travaille chez BS Social Care à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Create some amazing friendships with the people you get sent to, the staff are amazing and treat you like family not just as a worker.

        Inconvénients

        Sometimes the pay isn't always right, I've been underpaid a few times now

        Conseils à la direction

        To listen to the staff who do the work by getting sent to the places requiring agencies

        BS Social Care2017-07-09
      • Utile (2)

        "Unprofessional at the wood green branch"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif

        J'ai travaillé chez BS Social Care à temps plein

        Avantages

        Nothing much apart to say they overwork you and pay you less.

        Inconvénients

        -the Manager is so unprofessional and a nightmare to work with - treats staff with no respect - no carer progression - doesn't know how to do business and is horrible to candidates (many have made complaints against this manager) - treats the work place like a school play ground

        Conseils à la direction

        - this particular manager needs to be sacked as she has no sense of professionalism and lies a lot. Has no respect for her staff and makes out that she's top dog but we all know what a cheat and kniviving person she actually is. Advi e be aware before joining this branch

        BS Social Care2017-08-11
      • "Very considerate company to work for."

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Temporary Support Staff à Bath, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif

        Je travaille chez BS Social Care à temps partiel

        Avantages

        Lots of hours available Lots of choice in shifts available, totally flexible lots of different areas of Health care and social care to work in Let me remain in one particular home over time, enabling me to establish relationships with service users. Very accommodating to the fact I don't have a car and allow me to work very locally Great rate of holiday pay accrued as you work Always remain loyal to my hours of...

        Dérouler

        Inconvénients

        The way in which you are called sometimes can be frustrating, I would prefer to book shifts online or via an app, but that is just my preference.

        BS Social Care2017-03-22
      • Utile (1)

        "Unprofessional at the Clapham branch"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Support Worker à Clapham, London, Angleterre
        Ne recommande pas

        J'ai travaillé chez BS Social Care à moins d'un an

        Avantages

        high job offers for workers

        Inconvénients

        Lack of communication High staff turnover Not professional when dealing with workers Unsafe jobs

        Conseils à la direction

        The advisers need to be aware of their communication style/approach. Also, simply responding to emails and accurately informing workers of what the role truly entails would help to ensure workers are safe.

        BS Social Care2017-02-24
      12 avis trouvés