Avis sur BDO USA | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur BDO USA

Mis à jour le Oct 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

840 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
323 évaluations
  1. « Avis »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Auditeur à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO USA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    mandats diversifiés, clientèle intéressante, bon environnement pour apprendre beaucoup.

    Inconvénients

    Ambiance mitigée, beaucoup de politiques, management pas à l'écoute

    Continuer à lire
    BDO USA2016-10-13
  2. « Keep doing what you’re doing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Valuation Associate à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO USA à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Inconvénients

    everything was great working there

    BDO USA2019-10-02
  3. « So far after a time with the company (considering my experience with other companies doing the same type of job) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to start building experience. Good benefits, and some flexibility.

    Inconvénients

    Company has not developed clear procedures and methodology to do audits. Unreal expectations, unreal budgets, unreal goals that cause low moral in employees when not achieved.

    Continuer à lire
    BDO USA2019-10-13
  4. « Consulting in Ottawa »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Ottawa, ON
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance, and decent exposure

    Inconvénients

    A prime example of nepotism. Mediocre people work here.

    Continuer à lire
    BDO USA2019-10-05
  5. « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Audit Associate 

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people to work with and the culture is good too

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, a lot is expected of you

    BDO USA2019-09-20
  6. « Worst HR onboarding. Job is good though. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Can work independently. Nice people.

    Inconvénients

    HR experience was abyssmal. No meeting, no checking in with me to make sure all is done correctly. Has cost me about 6k so far. Advocate and demand a meeting with HR if you start here.

    Continuer à lire
    BDO USA2019-10-04
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great Culture, Very Focused on Employee Welfare »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture of the company is something I've never seen in any company I've worked for. The people are cared for and respected. When concerns are raised, nobody is ridiculed or misspoken to. The team morale is fantastic, birthdays, administrative professionals day, intern day, and promotions are recognized. The location I work at has done an impeccable job to hire a strong team that really blends together. Also, management is APPROACHABLE! This is an extreme quality in any company, I couldn't value this aspect any more.

    Inconvénients

    The process, needs more streamlining. Some people do things that aren't standard. Different individuals have different processes, and it makes it confusing to follow one specific guideline. Management gets busy and their meetings go long and are late to their next meetings so you have to go interrupt, which could be awkward.

    BDO USA2019-09-14
  8. « Comfortable environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Experience Audit Associate à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people with and a welcoming atmosphere. Managers and Directors are very approachable and the seniors are willing to teach you when you need help.

    Inconvénients

    Training's are terrible. They are a complete waste of time and nobody learns anything.

    Continuer à lire
    BDO USA2019-09-18
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great culture from the past is starting to disappear »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Audit Senior Associate à Raleigh, NC

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management team appears to be invested in employees

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance is really slipping. Currently understaffed at the Senior level causing a lot of work to be placed on each Senior Associates plate

    BDO USA2019-09-22
  10. Utile (2)

    « Unethical and Poor Quality »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Director à Costa Mesa, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A lot less red tape compared to larger firms, so internal admin processes such as client acceptances are quickly executed.

    Inconvénients

    A lot less red tape compared to larger firms, so there is no accountability at the partner level whatsoever. Standards vary and are very low in all aspects (client deliverable, technical expertise, staff training, technology, etc.). Fees are deeply discounted to win new work and partners have no shame about openly and directly pressuring staff to eat hours and cutting corners in order for them to profit from the deeply discounted projects. It's a desperate environment that encourages unethical behaviors.

    BDO USA2019-10-06
840 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer