Avis sur Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Auto Trader UK

Dernière mise à jour : 18 juin 2018
221 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,6
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Auto Trader UK Chief Executive Officer Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
171 Évaluations

221 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Brilliant Business »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Squad Lead - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Squad Lead - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    The culture of Auto Trader is the one thing that stands out and makes this company such a great place to work. It is built on the six company values that are present in everything that we do from recruiting new people to managing our work.
    There are some great people and there are lots of opportunities but you need to drive your own development and take advantage of them.
    Good salary and some pretty cool benefits as well.
    A lot of focus on diversity and inclusion with a genuine desire to change things within Auto Trader but also the wider society. There are dedicated teams for diversity and charity work and you can get involved with volunteering, awareness sessions and different groups depending on your interests.

    Inconvénients

    We operate in a fast paced environment and change is really frequent. The senior team is doing a good job in communicating the change but it is up to each individual to figure out the details of how their role will be impacted. So you need to be able to embrace change if you want to enjoy working here.
    Sometimes the lack of clarity of roles and responsibilities creates confusion so you need to be able to deal with that ambiguity and work as a team.

    Conseils à la direction

    Senior leaders need to keep challenging each other to continue making this business better and better


  2. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I've never worked somewhere before where everyone wants to hep each other so much. The environment is fantastic but it's the people that really make this one of the best places to work!

    Inconvénients

    None! seriously....... it's a creative, challenging and inspirational place to work

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    9 juin 2018 – Head of People & Culture

    Fantastic sums it all up. We are so glad your experience so far has been so positive. Long may it continue and thanks for sharing your thoughts with this review.

  3. Utile (2)

    « Great company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Tech Analyst - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Tech Analyst - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Really supportive and want you to succed

    Inconvénients

    Not as competitive salary wise when you are internally promoted/moved - emphasis on the perks rather than salary

    Conseils à la direction

    Compensate internal talent monetarily sooner

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    23 mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great that you feel you have a supportive environment here. We do review our salaries and benefits to ensure we remain competitive in the market... Voir plus


  4. Utile (9)

    « It can be ok »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Professional Java Developer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Professional Java Developer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Work can be very interesting, learning continuously and you have the opportunity to learn new skills and improve existing ones

    Inconvénients

    Idiots have a louder voice and their way goes unfortunately. Often results in poor ways of working and people getting away with doing no, or little, work at best

    Conseils à la direction

    Be straight and get rid of the leeches on the company; those not doing anything but yet have the most control over team processes because the people who know the right thing to do don't want to speak up

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    8 mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. Although it's nice to read that you are getting the opportunity to learn and improve your skills, it's disappointing to read some of your views around the team you... Voir plus


  5. « Great place to be »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    No day is ever the same and that’s what I love about this place. At times it’s fast, very fast so you need to have an agile mindset but it keeps me on my toes and that’s what coming to work is all about to me

    Inconvénients

    Working remotely does have its benefits but sometimes feel excluded from what is happening in Manchester office

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    8 mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. We're glad you feel this is a great place to be!

    It definitely does keep you on your toes, but it's great that you're enjoying the challenge.

    We appreciate that there... Voir plus


  6. « Best move I ever made »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps

    Avantages

    The people. Our culture & values.

    Inconvénients

    Not really a con, but we are a very fast-paced business & industry. And that won't work for everyone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing & listen to your people.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    2 mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review, we agree with your pros about our people, culture and values and it's great to read that it's the best move you've made. Thank you.


  7. « 6 Months in... »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    A fantastic brand and the opportunity to work alongside some of the most talented people I have ever come across. Working for Auto Trader, you feel part of something special from day one. I feel lucky to have found this business. The pace is crazy and every day is different but boring, it ain't. There is lots of opportunity to develop and a brilliantly supportive environment to grow in. It's refreshing to be in an environment where you very quickly grow to trust the leadership team and their decisions.

    Inconvénients

    There aren't any. The pace takes some getting used to but it's only a 'con' if you're not up for the challenge.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    2 mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review, it sounds like "you're up for the challenge" when it comes to the pace! It's going to be another busy and exciting year, which I'm sure you'll enjoy.... Voir plus

  8. « Awesome, innovative and passionate! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Remote, OR (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Remote, OR (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    If you love working in a busy and thriving business then Auto Trader is definitely these. The company constantly is looking for new ways to move forward and understand the market we are in. Doing this has allowed them to review themselves constantly to ensure they are working to lead this industry! They have great offices, people, help, training and values. The one thing I like to do is collaborate and share. The feedback I get is critical but given in an immense way all of the time.

    Inconvénients

    Not really any cons so far. It's hard to find any.

    Conseils à la direction

    No advice.


  9. « Great company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Auto Trader UK en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Social life, pension, holiday, salary, training, the people

    Inconvénients

    Slow moving and sometimes a lot of red tape to get through when trying to get things done

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    23 mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your taking the time to post a review. We're glad you have some good pros to share. We tend to get a lot of reviews mentioning the fast pace here, so interesting to read your review... Voir plus


  10. « Awesome place to start career! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Software Developer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Software Developer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I have thoroughly loved my graduate journey with AutoTrader since October. The people in my squad are lovely and great to get along with as well, whilst also offering excellent support and training to get me up to speed on the job. I would recommend it to anyone - especially a graduate. The office is great and there seems to be a friendly culture. As a graduate group we have been able to organise a Q&A session with the CEO, which is unheard of at other companies. The flat hierarchy allows for collaboration amongst many different areas of the business and enables me to develop as a developer, but also as a great employee. The option to go and talk at conference and careers events is another awesome bonus. The Academy is a useful way to get all the graduates sharing their skills and strengthening our network in the business.

    Inconvénients

    More interaction with my technical team at the start of the graduate journey, but other than that no complaints!

    Conseils à la direction

    None- Trevor (CEO) seems to be doing a great job and is easy to access.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    16 mars 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review, it's great to read that you have had such a great start to your career with Auto Trader.

    Collaboration is very important here, and it's nice to see that you've already... Voir plus


Affichage 221 de 223 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres