Avis de Administrator chez Aegon | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Administrator chez Aegon

Mis à jour le 13 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

12 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Aegon CEO Alexander R. Wynaendts
Alexander R. Wynaendts
3 évaluations
  1. "No sense of direction"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Platform Administrator à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aegon à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Some nice people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Management is horrible not friendly at all

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2019-08-13
  2. Utile (1)

    "Not bad. Not great."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Investment Administrator à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aegon à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Depending on your role, you're trusted to get on with your daily tasks, with little interference. Support is normally available when you need it. Training is generally good. Onsite parking and canteen. When overtime is available, you're not expected to do it.

    Inconvénients

    You're very much a small cog within a big machine. Little, if any, recognition given to your abilities, achievements or loyalty. Opportunities to progress career ladder and pay grades are few and far between. Have seen too many examples of cliquey groups getting ahead. Don't expect any pay rise except the bare minimum each year.

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2019-06-15
  3. Utile (1)

    "-"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Platform Administrator à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aegon à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice people who were engaging

    Inconvénients

    Not that many opportunities, not enough training

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2019-05-28
  4. Utile (2)

    "What is was like to work at Aegon"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Platform Administrator à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aegon à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    What made my job enjoyable were the people I worked with.

    Inconvénients

    It was very disorganised in terms of managing employees and there were a lot of times where myself and my colleagues were left in the dark about certain new aspects of the business.

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2019-05-06
  5. "Worst employer in the UK"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Platform Administrator à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aegon à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy job, good relationship with my colleagues

    Inconvénients

    I was promised a permanent contract after 3 months of employment. Then I was told that I needed 3 months of good stats. Then I was told I needed 3 consequent months of good stats. After I had 3 months of good stats, I was told that because I was off sick 4 times, I wouldn't become permanent or have an contract extension. They knew I had some serious health issues, but they didn't quite care. The company is in shambles, systems don't work properly, the online platform too. This causes a toxic working environment and lots of complaining between employees. There's been instances where line managers have been rude and sometimes showed inappropriate behavior towards women employees. There have been more people sacked for being off sick and other because of negative attitude. The company's policy doesn't make any sense at all. No career opportunities really. Managers just wandering aimlessly most of the day with their laptops, attending "meetings" and not supportive at all. A joke of a company.

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2019-06-07
  6. Utile (1)

    "Financial Administrator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Administrator à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aegon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good opportunities and experience. Good people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Too much work and pay could be better

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2019-04-09
  7. Utile (2)

    "Not for the career driven"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrator à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aegon à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Canteen is good quality - Co-workers were always friendly

    Inconvénients

    - No loyalty to senior team members who have been within the business/team for years - False promises are a daily occurrence - Will only be able to progress if 'Your face fits' -Very 'Cliquey'

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2018-06-25
  8. Utile (1)

    "Decent Employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Platform Administrator à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aegon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great people, great customer focus, lots of exciting changes in the business

    Inconvénients

    difficult to progress within organisation, poor pay in comparison with rest of market and operational changes are turning the platform into a call centre

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2018-03-05
  9. "Platform Administrator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Platform Administrator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aegon à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people were really friendly and always willing to help, the location was easily accessible and the building had good amenities .

    Inconvénients

    The job was sold as administrative work whilst on the phones, but it was a call centre job.

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2017-12-19
  10. Utile (3)

    "A company trying to drag itself into the digital age"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Platform Administrator à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aegon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Forward thinking strategy at board/senior management level. Company is trying very hard to improve it's position and it's offering. Decent benefits. Great staff catering options.

    Inconvénients

    IT systems lack integration which frequently causes problems. Middle & low level management are resistant to change with a huge reliance on internal bureaucracy- there is far more importance placed on the quantification of work than on the quality and efficiency of work itself. Poor recruitment processes sees many people within the company in the wrong job and a tendency towards favouritism and similar people being placed in positions that were carried our poorly by the previous incumbent . Progression seems to be based on who likes you rather than skills, experience or ability. Too many low and middle managers- a problem in itself but compounded by their lack of ambition, comfort in their own position and inertia.

    Continuer à lire
    Aegon2016-08-25
12 avis trouvés